We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Charlotte(Groveland)(Great Value!)
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$369
Rush Creek Lodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Groveland Hotel(Groveland)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Inn(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
296
414
154
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
414
154
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next dooradjacent restaurantroom was cleanbuck meadowsfridge and microwavetwo queen bedspark entrancesmall playgroundflat screencoffee makerlate checkpool and jacuzziwould stay here againice machinehour drivegreat place to stayvalley floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

booked this as part of our road trip after a day in Yosemite. we hadn't put the address in the sat nav but just put groveland but its about 8 miles maybe from groveland if you were coming out of the park. we actually drove past this place and both said glad we aren't staying there, so when we had to turn around we weren't happy.
first impressions aren't everything but on closer inspection it has a rustic vibe about it. check in was pleasant and had a room on the second floor. rooms were big and clean and comfortable. could not fault this hotel at all and will recommend this to everyone. ate in the restaurant next door and it was one of the best meals of our trip.
pool wasn't in use due to the fires but we didn't have time to use if it was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustybin1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your perfect score review. Our staff is always thrilled to receive such positive reviews. We're glad you had a wonderful stay at The Westgate Lodge.

We'd love to host you again. Book direct with us at yosemitewestgate.com where you will find our lowest rates. In fact, use the promo code tripadvisor and save even more!

Thanks,

Lucy - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Although a little rustic looking from the outside, our room was updated, fairly large, and most importantly clean. We stayed three nights in a first floor room. Parking was available right outside our door. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. It’s about a 20-minute drive to the west entrance of Yosemite and another 40 minutes or so to Yosemite Valley. However, this is the closest motel outside of the Park near the west entrance. We ate breakfast each day at The Buck Meadows Restaurant located right next door, a short walk from our room. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WWLJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Westgate during the Rim fire. The people were AWESOME! I can not imagine our experience being any better. The accomadations were great. The price was right. The location is perfect. The people were great!! Definately on my list for the next time I visit Yosemite. Do yourself a favor and staty here next time you visit Yosemite.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room was super!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived late and had called beforehand to make sure that we could get a late check-in.The owner told us to just ring the phone at the front but she was actually waiting for us when we arrived at 11pm. The room was clean with 2 queen beds. Very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the bathroom! OMG the marble floor and granite counter top. The room came with a little fridge and microwave (which was also a pleasant surprise). We ate breakfast next door (AWESOME omelets!) before we headed to Yosemite to start our Half Dome hike. I'm so glad that we had stumbled upon this very clean and comfortable Inn before the 2 day hike.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked a Deluxe Queen Room directly from the lodge’s website, which was easy and they were quick to confirm our booking via a confirmation email.

We had flown in from the UK to San Francisco and after getting our rented car and braving the heavy traffic, we arrived at the Lodge at around 11pm. We had tried to call on our way to the lodge to inform them that we will be arriving late but received an automated message to say that the number we have dialled was not in service. There was no mistake in my dialling. The number was that as per printed on the confirmation email. Perhaps it was just down to my UK registered mobile not being able to make the call. We were totally exhausted upon our arrival and found the reception area to have closed but there was a sign for us to ring someone in order to get checked-in. We rang and were shocked to receive the RUDEST reception we have ever encountered from any hotels/lodges that we have stayed at in our travels around the world.

The man who checked us in was in his 60’s and he was obviously not happy at all that we had arrived late. Saying that, there was nothing on the confirmation email to say that there was a limit to the checking-in time. Upon his very cold attitude towards us, I explained to him that I had tried to call but was informed that the number was not in service. He replied rudely to me that there is nothing wrong with their phone, as if I was lying to him! He then made us sign some documents and gave us the key to our room, all done in a very rude and unacceptable manner. Before we walked out from the reception, he said to us, like a headmaster telling off some truant kids, to keep quiet while bringing our luggage to the room so that we do not disturb other guests!

This very experience has undoubtedly affected the rest of our stay at the hotel. Although the room was alright – large and spacious, the free wifi was erratic and weak. We had to practically sit near the window facing the reception to get any signal. The lodge is near enough to the Park, about 20 minutes’ drive and the restaurant next to the lodge served really good food at very reasonable price.

If you ask us whether we will we stay at this lodge again if we return to the area, our answer is no. Not if we have to see that man who checked us in again! First impression ALWAYS counts and in this respect, the lodge has hired the wrong person to do the job. If you are not happy to check people into their rooms after certain hours of the day/night, specify that clearly on your website or booking conditions. We paid for our stay and should not be subjected to such rude and unacceptable treatment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Hannis:

I wanted to take the time to personally apologize to you for your bad experience, or more namely, your bad first impression. You are absolutely right--first impressions are very important and clearly your late check in was not handled with grace. We have addressed this situation with management. We do clearly have a Late Check in process and it appears that this was not communicated hence the unfortunate situation. Anyhow, there's no excuse and we are sorry it soured your entire stay.

Sincerely,

Lucy - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews