We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tail Ranch(Groveland)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Charlotte(Groveland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
304
419
154
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
419
154
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next dooradjacent restaurantroom was cleanbuck meadowsfridge and microwavetwo queen bedspark entrancesmall playgroundflat screencoffee makerlate checkpool and jacuzziwould stay here againice machinehour drivegreat place to stayvalley floor
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Yosemite. Only 20 minutes drive to entrance of the park.
Rooms very clean, staff pleasant. Bedding and towels like new. Iron/board & toiletries povided. It's in a quiet area with a pool and a 50's diner next door. Food here was what one would expect from an American diner. Staff were pleasant and it was open for breakfast but it closed about 9 PM at night. However, it is going to stay open until 10pm from this weekend 10th May.
Would recommend this motel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Tony!

I wanted to take a few minutes and personally write you to thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Westgate Lodge. We work really hard to provide the best value lodging in and around Yosemite and your review helps reflect this principle.

We'd love to host you again. Next time, book direct with us at yosemitewestgate.com and use the promo code: tripadvisor to save more one what are already our lowest rates.

Best Regards,

Raj
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed one night with friends on the way out of Yosemite. Is has 2 levels of rooms all opening out to the parking. It seems rooms were renovated and the interior still looked good. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom clean, new and all marble. Reception/all stuff/ we meet was nice and helpful. Only stayed one night and room was clean. no real negative experience.
It has no breakfast nor restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falconi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dr. Jacomo:

I wanted to quickly thank you for your stay at The Westgate. I am glad that you felt we ran a good operation. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and hospitality. We do have a restaurant on site, The Buck Meadows Restaurant which is located just steps away from the main lodge. All of our rooms have microwaves and fridges.

Please do spread the word about our lodge. We hope to host you again in the future. Book directly at yosemitewestgate.com to find our lowest rates.

Thank You,

Raj
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed 1 night with family on the way out of Yosemite and headed to Sacramento. I refer to it as Motel as this is setup with 2 levels of rooms all opening out to the parking lot. Rooms were renovated a few years ago and the interior still looked great. Rooms were spacious and clean. Only negative I have is that this is labeled a non-smoking room but ashtrays are placed right outside the doors at each end of the building. If you had a room like we did (2nd level at the corner by the stairs) other guests were compelled to smoke right outside of your room. I am sensitive to smoke so it bothered me, others not so much. Only stayed one night and room was clean so I was satisfied. Also, Groveland is 11 miles down the road, and is a nice town great Pizza restaurant we ate at. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant that is co-located with the motel but it looked decent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkyclark101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The lodge just outside Yosemite is in a good location if you are visiting the park. Basic clean rooms with all usual facilities like fridge and coffee machine. There is also a self service laundry which was useful to us as we were half way through our tour. $1.50 each machine load and $2 for one pack of soap.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great place to stay outside of the park. Reasonable too. Was a bit concerned when I made my reservation on line and when I was checking in they charged us $11.00 for an extra person?? Phones didn't work in our room (couldn't dial out) the owner, when I asked to use there phone told me to buy a calling card !!!! He wasn't accommodating at ALL (Cell phones didn't work ... No service)

Room Tip: Don't plan on the couch/fold out to be cozy. It's not !!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews