We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Fresh Thai Food”

Sisters Kitchen Thai
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Grover Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family owned and operated restaurant offering fresh authentic Thai food prepared daily. We also offer imported Thai beer, wine and sake. Come enjoy watching your meal being prepared in our glass enclosed kitchen.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional Fresh Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here today. It was better than i had expected. I ordered the pumpkin curry with vegetables. The serving bowl was very large. The vegetables were cooked to perfection, not overdone. The place is small, the staff is very friendlly and our waiter was very good. We also had the fresh spring rolls for appetizer. The vegetables were so very fresh. My husband had chicken cashew. He was very pleased. I will definitely come back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Flavorful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our first visit to Sisters Kitchen Thai. The food and service was excellent. Very fresh food and a beautiful presentation. The waitress was very friendly and explained the different dishes so as to help us select our meal. We will definitely return soon. Dining room is small and always busy so make reservations on the weekends!!! great Thai food!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arroyo grande
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“was great, but quality took a dive bomb recently...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

dont know why but this place was the best thai food in AG now I think its one of the worst. food tastes old and re-heated, the resturant is only open half the days of the week, the menu is the same but the quality really has gone to hell. Just down the street is Thai Deva, and well worth the extra two block drive. If things change I'll write another review, but I sort of doubt its coming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roamerwanderernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best Thai food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

You must eat here! They make the food right in front of you so you know everything is super fresh! And it tastes like it too. I think this is the best thai food I've ever had, and I don't say that lightly. The cashew chicken is amazing. I wanted to eat here every day of our trip :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

This is pretty much our favorite Thai place in the area. We usually get the fried spring rolls, chow mein, and sister's curry... Medium hot.. And pair it with a Thai iced tea.. Yum! It's a small restaurant and they cook it right infront of you with fresh ingredients. Give it a try, you'll be happy you did!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bythebeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sisters Kitchen Thai also viewed

Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sisters Kitchen Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing