We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Away”
Review of Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Grover Beach B&B and Inns
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Run Away”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Yes its affordable at the moment... but how much will you have to pay later after you go to the doctor because you got bit by bugs in your bed? Will you have to provide your own light in your room like I did because the lights didn't work? Absolutely the worst place I have stayed in around the Pismo area!!

Room Tip: I would spend the extra money on the Oceano Inn or the Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RTovar559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    3
    6
    41
See reviews for
10
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelseyville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Literally, it was like sleeping in a dump. I should contact the police dept/fire dept/ Health Dept or whoever else i can and let them know what a rundown place this is, and it should actually be condemned. They should not be charging the prices they are charging for a one night stay.

1.No blankets on bed, Just a sheet and extremely light bed spread
2.No clock
3. Phones did not work
4. Internet did not work
5.Blood stained sheets
6.Dog food in bed
7.Feces/vomit on wall in bathroom (health issue)
8. MOLD in shower/shower curtains (health issue)
9. Stained furniture/chairs
10. Spliced wires on the lamp
11. Missing drawers in furniture
12. Heater did not work
13. Windows did not properly close/had mold.
14. Room smelled like urine/smoke, and we got a smoke free room.
15. Customer service/front desk had horrible service.
16.Stacked towels on the back of toilet (health issue). Bathroom was DISGUSTING.
17. Carpet DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. Stained. Do not walk bare foot either. Family member cut their toe on carpet strips.
I tried desperately to get another hotel at 10pm at night, on a Friday, but nothing was available in my price range. I was forced to either sleep in the room or our car. The location of this Inn is in a bad neighborhood. This is a true review and should be DEFINITELY taken into consideration.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank meeowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grover Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I made the mistake of moving from the Motel 6 just because it was closer to the beach. The first room stank like detergent and the second one was musty smelling. They need to spend some money and update the rooms. Until that happens, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank straycatusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this particular establishment. It was a last minute thing on Thanksgiving Weekend. We basically went in and dropped off our bags and went to eat. When we came back we found a number of bodily fluid spots on the bedding (all the bedding), carpet, and mattresses. The wall outlets were not working along with the heating or A/C. When I went into the bathroom the shower floor did not appear to be sturdy and there was a window that had no coverings so people could look in. On top of all that I stepped on tacks that were coming out of the carpet. When we tried to get our money back the person managing the front desk told us it was not possible to get a refund, but she would happily move us. We knew that was not an option so we ate the 80 bucks and chalked it up to a lesson learned.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever seen before. I travel out of town a lot I've seen a lot of low end hotels but not like this one. I didn't wanna take my shoes off because of the stains on the carpet. All the chairs had permanent black stains. The sheets on the bed look like they hadn't been cleaned. All the towels I receive had stains in them. I've never been so happy to leave a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank griffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Omgee!! Me and my family had absolutely no where else to stay, booked everywhere. They told us $179, then within 30 mins it jumped to $200!! they new we had no where else to go! They were like or you can sleep in your car and we will charge you $59 tomorrow, which supposedly is the normal price. Umm hello I have Lil kids, I can't sleep on the car!!! They thought it was funny too, they said we know this Hotel is not worth $200, but it's the " Day" the Room was horrific! Smelled like pee! The blankets were nasty, the floor was nasty,luckily we had our own blankets! It was a bad experience and a hard lesson learned. Next booking in advance somewhere else!!! Someone should report those ppl!! Class Action???

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kittyhello10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Okay so I booked with this hote l(8/11/2012) basically because everything else was full or too expensive. Upon arrival my husband was very dis-satisfied as was I. When given our key we went to our designated room to find the door cracked open slightly. After entering I can say that even in the worst hotels in Bakersfield,CA where I live this hotel room was unbelievably Horrific!! One bed had looked to be slept in. The other bed had blood stains, burn marks and some sort of animal hair. After being thoughly disgusted by the beds alone the entire room was dirty....No clean towels and empty food packages and even the faces of the two cheap dressers were missing!!!! REALLY? After that my husband talked to the owner about the room, after explaining about the state of the room we thought somebody or (Crack heads) due to the neighborhood had broken into his hotel room. He was rude and annoyed at our accusation. We had thought we were doing him a favor. So after sleeping that One and ONLY night we hurried out the next day!....The morning of check out I had noticed a Bump on my eyelid....but thought no more about it. This morning( Tues 8/14/2012) when I went to my doctor I was told that my swollen Eye was because I was bit by a BED BUG! Do yourself a favor and either find a decent hotel or stay home. It will save you the money of going to the Doc. and paying for antibiotics....SIMPLY because these people wouldnt take better care of their hotel.....I dont care if its under new management. This place needs to be shut down....BBB and health department will surely be giving " GROVER BEACH INN" a call!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grover Beach
2.9 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
2.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Property: Pacific Inn
Address: 150 and 135 S. 5th Street, Grover Beach, CA 93433 (Formerly Grover Beach Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful 45-room property, with amazing weather, and many local attractions just a few miles or even feet away. Such as the lovely local Grover Beach within 1-2 blocks from the motel, and Pismo Beach, Avila Beach Pier, and the sand dunes perfect for a ride on the 4-wheel drive, for a small fee. We welcome visitors and newcomers, and support our troops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grover Beach Hotel Grover Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing