We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Seaview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaview Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Grover Beach B&B and Inns
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were visiting family in the area. We found the rooms to be clean and the staff very friendy. It was nice to have a mirowave and small refrigerator in the room. It was close to the beach. The motel is well priced.Overall we were very satisfied with the inn and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
11
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A short walk from the Amtrak to this lovely motel. Managers are very accommodating and pleasant people. The room and bathroom are large and clean. The extras - ice bucket,
cups and microwave were used by me for a fine dinner for two at the small dining table in the room. Definitely worth the stay and just a short walk to Grover Beach where you can ride a dune buggy or horseback ride along the beach. Just watch out for High Tide!

Room Tip: Bottom floor has the ice machine and soda machine on it. You don't have to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very friendly at reception desk. Rooms are clean and just fine and practical. Beds are comfortable and it is a very quiet place, we had a great rest. Breakfast wasn't much at all but not unusual for hotels in that price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cris010952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Came up just spend a family weekend and it was just fine .. ..

It's a family-run motel in the city, so if you're expecting a MARRIOTT, HILTON or RADISSON one will be deeply disappointed .. ..

The most-important things are that the motel is just blocks away from the GROVER BEACH AMTRAK STATION and bus stops just blocks away .. .. The rooms are clean and decently furbished .. ..

Was actually surprised that they had WI-FI and new flat-screen TVs on the wall .. ..

Sure, some of the furniture was a bit dated, but this a MOTEL, not a resort .. ..

For a weekend to spend in town, and being realistic about what I was paying for, this stay was just fine and probably exceeded my expectations .. ..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camarillo
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Filthy and smelly, had an old sofa in the room that should of been sent to the dump, it was horrible, stained and cushions were completely flat... Homeless people outside so I guess it wasn't the best area and it was not cheap!!!! We booked on line so called and complained and our money was refunded. Even the front office was dirty and smelled. After we left we wished that we had taken pictures.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grover Beach hotels

San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The room is dated, the bathroom smelt of cigarettes (a non smoking room, but our guess is that it was previously a smoking room and you just can't get rid of that smell!); but it was cheap and the room was clean. The continental breakfast is a joke, so don't book it thinking you will have a light meal (it's served in the lobby which is the size of a bathroom). I wouldn't stay here again, but it's not terrible. You get what you pay for.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonza U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Clean well priced motel close to beach and bars. We found the gentleman at reception to be very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size. Area is very safe. We would recommend this to people looking for a well priced motel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gls09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grover Beach
2.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,980 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Property: Seaview Inn
Address: 150 N 5th St, Grover Beach, CA 93433-2018
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Grover Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing