We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Master King Bedroom-Upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master King Bedroom-Upstairs
Master Bath Downstairs twin beds, converts to King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Master King Bedroom-Upstairs
Master Bath
Downstairs twin beds, converts to King size bed
Dining Area
Living area
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aaboys
Irvine, California
1 review
“Great Accommodations”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Convenient yet quiet location. Close to the beach, and there's plenty of restaurants around as well. The townhome is clean and well maintained. The owner is courteous and easy to communicate with.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you your review. Hopefully you will be staying at our home again
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakab
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sperimentate il comfort e il cuore in questa bella casa! Experience comfort & heart in this lovely home.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Location - Scenic and Beautiful!!

Within minutes - beach - sunsets!!, shopping, restaurants - 5 town area - easy drives to & fro.
Day trips: go to scenic & funky towns - Cambria, San Luis Obispo. Wineries, Hearst Castle.
Enjoy great weather year round. Make the ocean your playground.

House - Huge, spotless!!

Living area upstairs. There is a large kitchen w/ all appliances & plenty of amenities. There is a comfortable living room including lg. flat screen with plenty of channels, blue ray player, stereo, movies, cd's & a gorgeous fireplace for your enjoyment. Maps, menus & resource materials are provided for reference. Enjoy a patio deck for outside sitting with a glass of wine. The bedrooms upstairs and downstairs all have TV's with upstairs Master BR having a huge king bed & bathroom en suite - very spacious & comfy.

Downstairs - plenty of room, with the additional bedrooms and bathroom, use a great laundry area,and find easy access to the garage.

In addition to the double car garage there is driveway parking. There is a home security system although we found the area to be very safe at all times.Their housekeeper is very close and easily reachable.

Owner - Wonderful!!

Ninette was just the greatest host, very thoughtful and easily reachable. It was wonderful dealing with her and her suggestions made planning very easy. You will want to return to this great property and ENJOY!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner/Renter experience, house amenities, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review my home. Hopefully you will book my home again.
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in May 2012

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you your review. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj S
Fremont, California
2 reviews
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Super clean and family friendly home. Exquisite kitchen and amenities, all very thoughtfully placed by the owner.

We enjoyed the beach, and a relaxing time in the spacious home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious home, modern amenities
Liked least: distance from the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I try my best to provide not only a clean, comfortable home but I do my best to think of what makes my guests happy.....your and your family were a pleasure! I hope to hear from you again.
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradfordk...
Vicenza, Italy
2 reviews
“Very clean and home - minutes from the beach”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The owner was very friendly and responsive. The home was emaculite with a great floor plan. We stayed for three nights and wished we could stay longer. Great value for a vacation. Thanks!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
It was such a pleasure to accommodate a military traveling from so far away! Thank you for not only staying at my home, leaving is in great condition, but also for your service to our country! Let me know when you want to rebook again!
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norsky100
northern California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best rental ever”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Ninette's house with very short notice. She could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The house is wonderful!! The kitchen is the most well appointed kitchen you could imagine -- the best of any house we've rented. We spent a long weekend (husband, son & two grandchildren 10 and 6.5) We were just 5 blocks from the beach......Oceano Dunes State Beach where you can drive your car right onto the beach. I expect we'll rent this house again in the future -- it was a great find and Ninette is just the nicest person ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: light, airy & spacious - felt new
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. What I love the most about having guests is hearing stories of what a great time they had with family at my home. By the way, I took your suggestion and now have a bench and shoe rack in the entrance. I listen to my guests and there will be other changes I am sure you'll be happy with.
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to everything that we love to do, surf, hang out on the beach, eat lots of great food and have a beautiful place to stay!
Liked least: We did not stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation to your relative. Hopefully your family will stay at my home af sin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing