We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect light lunch on a Foggy Day”
Review of Trinks

Trinks
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Gualala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect light lunch on a Foggy Day”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

On a week long trip to the California Redwoods & Wine Country found a perfect place for lunch on a foggy day - or any day. Great service and food. I had a BBLT (Blue Cheese, Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato sandwich with a small green salad. My companion had, what she referred to, as the best Caesar Salad ever. Reasonably price. Trink's has both in door and a small patio seating. Very informal. They have local wines and beer available. Open 7 days a week for lunches and dinner. (www.trinkscafe.com)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    82
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McKinleyville, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grocery market find”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I went to surf's market and found this local gem in the baked desert section. Key lime pie for $7.99 it's big enough to share but you won't want to! It was the best key lime pie I've ever had! Wish you were where I live!

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

In the tiny little town of Gualala we stumbled upon Trinks. The first visit was for lunch, where we ordered sandwiches to take away. Yes, we did wait quite awhile, but the place was very busy, and each sandwich was made to order. They were very good, but the quinoa salad we bought also was incredible! I would love to have that recipe, because I assure you I would eat it daily! While there, we picked up the information about the dinners that are served several times a week. We called for a reservation, and ended up with a unique and very enjoyable dinner. The smaller menu seems like a pop-up, which I always enjoy. You know that the dishes are going to be locally sourced and prepared with the freshest ingredients. If you have a large crowd, or children, dinner at Trinks would be ill-advised. But if limited choices don't bother you, you will get excellent quality and delicious food here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tagalong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bluff-top treasure”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Waiting to order is not a problem while you peek at the delicious food coming from the kitchen and look at the ocean out the window. Great place to relax on the patio and enjoy a casual meal or latte.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We enjoyed the excellent service and quality of food. Their tempting selection of fresh pastries was too good to pass.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinks also viewed

Gualala, Mendocino County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 
Gualala, Mendocino County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 
Gualala, Mendocino County
 

Been to Trinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing