We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Coast Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Coast Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Gualala B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“North Coast Relaxation”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We recently stayed at the North Coast Country Inn on a quick tour of the area and were so pleased with our selection. We stayed in the Gallery room which stands alone and provides such a peaceful setting. The weather was cool, so we found ourselves spending the evening in front of the fireplace, reading, sipping wine and relaxing. Phil provided an excellent breakfast in the morning, accompanied with great conversation. The grounds are beautiful where background ocean sounds are always present. This is a keeper for future trips!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tothebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
62
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Set in a beautiful location with charming rooms that are comfortable and quiet, this is a great spot to visit this breathtaking coast from. While the ocean views are limited, the grounds are beautiful and you can hear the ocean and the seals while relaxing on patios or in the gardens. Everyone was friendly and attentive. I travel along the Mendocino coast often and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibrarianLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colfax, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My wife and I had a great visit at this B&B. Phil makes you feel very welcome and the Southwind room was warm and inviting. The bed was so comfortable, we could have stayed in it all day. The ocean sounds rocked us to sleep at night, and the view at night with all the stars, and in the morning with the sun, were wonderful. We had breakfast at 9:00 a.m.every morning, and you couldn't ask for a better selection of hearty food to start your day. Phil was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and informative about the day trips we might want to take. He also told us where the best clam chowder and the best bakery were located, but we won't say...so you'll have to ask Phil when you visit NCCI.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is a very nice and very reasonably priced B & B on the Mendocino Coast of California. The room was very nice -- comfortable bed, a desk, two arm chairs in front of a fireplace. Clean modern bathroom with a full shower. Kitchen sink and refrigerator.

The B & B consists of six different room built into a hill side. The rooms get nicer and more expensive as you move up the hill. There is gazebo with chairs and a table in a meadow at the top of the hill.

The innkeeper was very helpful and gracious. He really went above and beyond to insure our extended weekend.

Room Tip: The rooms at the bottom of the hill are closer to the road. This is not a big problem, but I think n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will in sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We felt very welcome and well-cared for at the North Coast Country Inn. The rooms were spacious and came with all the bells and whistles. The breakfast was pleasant and well prepared, although not huge. What we missed were ocean views. The breakfast room, which was did not have much window space at all. Trees blocked the view of the ocean from the rooms our party occupied. We could hear the surf and the seals, though, and the grounds were delightful.

Room Tip: This place comes with plenty of steps. Do not stay here if you have major mobility problems, Some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I planned a brief get-away on the coast and wisely selected this awesome inn. Our room was cozy, with a gas fireplace and a killer ocean view. Waiting for us was a small bottle of local wine, some chocolates, and a well-stocked coffee station. While we could have easily hunkered down in the room with some wine and reading materials, Sandy graciously directed us to the perfect beach destination where we spent the day walking the beach, picking through driftwood, and picnicking. We began each of our 2 mornings with a deliciously-prepared and generous breakfast, and Sandy made recommendations for lunch and dinner destinations. We were especially thrilled to discover that the inn was pet-friendly, and on our return trip,we plan to definitely bring our dog. Both Sandy and her inn were warm and welcoming, and we would highly recommend this destination for anyone looking to get away from the rat race and soak up some coastal ambiance.

coastal character.

Room Tip: For the best views, select one of the two rooms at the uppermost section of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My husband and I spent one night at the North Coast Country Inn this summer and it was WONDERFUL! Sandy is a gracious and thoughtful host. We stayed in the Sea Urchin room and found it to be immaculate, well appointed and charming without being kitschy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! We highly recommend this lovely inn and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gualala
12.2 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
4.1 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 7 in Gualala
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
301 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gualala Country Inn
Gualala Country Inn
#5 of 7 in Gualala
91 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Elk Cove Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Country Inn

Property: North Coast Country Inn
Address: 34591 S Highway 1, Gualala, CA 95445-9574
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Gualala
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gualala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — North Coast Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Coast Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Gualala
Gualala Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing