We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Coast Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Gualala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is absolutely the best place we've ever stayed! Pia and Phil were the most amazing hosts and such a blessing. We rolled in (unexpectedly) as strangers and were treated like family! The accommodations were so beautiful. The food was terrific. I can't give enough good details about this fabulous B&B! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Saw every room - every single one of them are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TommyandJolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

After driving for 3 days, we needed a good nights rest. We just happened to find the North Coast Country Inn and were we ever happy we did. Everything was wonderful! Pia and Phil are very gracious hosts - when we left it felt like they were long time friends! My parents and I are photographers and the property is a photographers paradise. Every where you look there are flowers, trees, etc to snap.

The room was wonderful - very comfortable with a fantastic shower. Breakfast was great - delicious and beautiful! I would highly recommend stopping here for the night or if you have more time for several days - you will be delighted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurelreiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a wonderful quaint, cozy inn! The perfect spot to relax and unwind. Pia and Phil are amazing hosts. Thank you for the delicious breakfasts - the best we've had at a B&B. We spent a week here and can't wait to return.

Karene & Kathy
Vancouver, British Columbia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights and 2 days at the North Coast Country Inn for our 2nd anniversary in this quiet town and had a blast! We needed some R&R from our busy schedules and got exactly that. Phil and Pia happily greeted us when we arrived (late in the evening) and were happy to let us pick their brains about sights and things to do on the coast. I think my favorite part of this weekend was the breakfast......the BREAKFAST!!!!! Pia is an amazing cook and you will leave wishing there was more room in your stomach (or with a baggie full of muffins) : )

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This iands the most magical resort! I awake to the sound of seals and can see whales from my room. Breakfast is a gorgeous buffet style among the fern groves and redwoods.

The rooms are fabulous! The decor is luxury and a beautiful bottle of greeting wine awaited for us on our arrival.

Phil and Pia the innkeepers made our stay "Fun". I will be back soon!

For wine lovers, Anderson Valley has killer Pinot Noirs! Wine Country near the ocean and redwoods a real treat.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jardinere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Everything was10 star out of 10. We arrived there on 02/14/14 and left on 02/16/14. The room was very clean, but the most from that bed and breakfast experience was the food of the owners. The owners did such a fabulous breakfast and everything was very fresh and so good!! Different dishes every day and beautifully cooked . I loved that place and when we will visit Mendocino country again, we will stay there. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatsiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We recently spent several nights at the North Coast Country Inn, while we visited friends who live near Gualala. Thus most of our time was spent away from the Inn, but we wanted to report that NCCI is a great home base for travelers in the region from Sea Ranch to Point Arena.
The hosts, Phil and Pia, are very charming and welcoming. Pia’s breakfast offerings far surpass the usual B&B breakfast fare, and the breakfast conversation was always lively. It gave each day a great start!
When we returned to the Inn each evening, we were lulled to sleep by the friendly sound of barking seals, a signature reminder of the rural nature of the area. We also enjoyed the beautiful starry nights.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Star_Peepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gualala
12.3 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
4.1 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 7 in Gualala
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
308 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gualala Country Inn
Gualala Country Inn
#5 of 7 in Gualala
94 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Elk Cove Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Country Inn

Address: 34591 S Highway 1, Gualala, CA 95445-9574
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Gualala
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gualala
Price Range: £164 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Coast Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your North Coast Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Gualala
Gualala Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing