We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin 5 was a great time for all”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular ocean view from the deck of Cabin 5 on the Bluff
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular ocean view from the deck of Cabin 5 on the Bluff
View from the deck Cabin 5 unique outdoor decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Spectacular ocean view from the deck of Cabin 5 on the Bluff
View from the deck
Cabin 5 unique outdoor decor
Cabin 5
The fire pit
Cabin 5 deck
View from the master bedroom
View from the master bedroom
Guest bedroom
View from the guest bedroom
The kitchen
The livingroom
The livingroom
View from the bathroom
Bathroom sink
The deck
Outdoor dinning on the deck at Cabin 5
Cabin 5
Cabin 5
View from cabin 5
View from the deck at Cabin 5
View from the trail to the tide pools
Tide pools
Tide pools
Rocks at the tide pools
Anchor Bay Beach is less than 1/2 a mile from Cabin 5
Mendocino Highway 1
Beautiful Mendocino sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gualala, Mendocino County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AVIPTrave...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cabin 5 was a great time for all”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Recently, my family and I spent 5 glorious days at Cabin 5 in Gualala, CA.
The view was as great as advertised, right above the ocean.
My wife enjoyed the crashing waves and we all enjoyed the weather immensely, always in the 50's and 60's, since as soon we returned to Texas, the heat and humidity kicked in.
In fact, we're making plans for our next trip to experience Cabin 5 in the near future.
The cabin reminded us of one of our Alaskan cruises on the rear of the ship, and the water and waves we always enjoy.
Now, we won't have to spend a small fortune for a suite on a ship, to experience the same feeling we just enjoyed last week at Cabin 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gizmoMn
MN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful view!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is awesome! Beautiful views from almost every room - bedrooms, bathroom and living room. The deck is the perfect place to enjoy the beauty with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine.

Cabin had a fun rustic, nautical theme. Quaint and cozy. Had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin is in the premier spot on this site. The views are awesome from both bedrooms and living room where we watched the sunsets. The beds are very comfortable. Although the kitchen is small it worked very well and served our needs. If a fisherman you can cast off the deck to the ocean below...right below the deck. Could not be happier with our selection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Richard and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soulsong4...
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable beautiful and enchanting.”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The deck and views were absolutely gorgeous! The cabin, although rustic in nature, was charming and extremely comfortable.The kitchen, although small, had everything we needed. Every room has an amazing view. Overall experience....amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and being right on the cliffs.
Liked least: Never returned our deposit and didn't respond to my inquiries. We left the cabin in really good condition so I am not sure what happened. I actually forgot all about it until just now while writing this overdue review. Booked through another site.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you Tracy. Nice to hear from you. Hope you and Johnny are well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin 5 is serenity at it's best.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First off, please not that the owners of Cabin 5 do not have any affiliation with the surrounding Serensia cabins. I'll be nice and keep that comment as it stands.

It's been a few weeks since my stay and I have started to look for the next time I can book! It was the most relaxing place, with million dollar views, and an antiquers paradise. I'm not an antiquer but I could appreciate the love that went into the decor. I also could love the wood that was provided and the gas that was provided for the bbq. The hotdog holders and the firepit. The fresh air and the sea lion barks. The steep trail down to the secluded rock facing the river where one could plan out their future and evaluate all of their dreams. Most of all I appreciated the absolute inner peace that came to me while sitting on the desk at dusk - just me and the sound of the waves.

If you're looking to have a great relaxing place to unwind, this is your spot. Do yourself a favor and book it. You won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners was exceptional. They were easily accessible via phone, and gave great recommendations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will be able to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcw946
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Cabin 5 on the Bluff.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our visit to Cabin 5 on the Bluff. The cabin was rustic but cozy with everything we needed. The beds were cushy and comfortable, but the highlight was the EXTRAORDINARY views!
Our thanks to the owners who were very helpful, offering detail information and local insights, including where I could pick up a great birthday cake for my husband.
We did explore the area, but quite frankly, it was hard to leave the house and the views.
Although Cabin #5 is pricey, I believe the view and serenity that came with that price was well worth it! We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing