We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Guerneville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Woods Resort at the Russian River
Ranked #8 of 12 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Compared to other options in the area, this is a decent hotel. It needs paint and some updating, but the room was large and clean. The walls are thin - I could hear coughing in the next room. The location is great - walk to everything in town, and the owners are very nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NWTraveler983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great location to get away for a few days.. Hotel very accommodating--in the heart of town. Guests are all interesting people. Good restaurants nearby and all the wines are "mighty fine." Best exploration nearby-Bodega Bay--also, Healdsburg. Bravo to Mike!

Room Tip: Carefully review the websight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carleton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Arriving at Woods it does look a little tired but after. A while you get used to the laid back feel of the place. Lovely roses but need dead-heading. Painted concrete that is rough. Cabins that are a little wobbly. However overall it works and is a great and convenient place to stay. Only a short walk through to the town shops and a good selection of restaurants. Sad to leave. Would be more interesting at a busier time of year. Gas fore in cabins is a nice touch but the chimney fan is unbelieveably noisy and we needed it as the bedding was summer weight. Happy to return and stay again. No breakfast served. Michael very pleasant but did not assist even to help with a trolley bag to take it round to our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS31Dec2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Only one complaint: Hot tub above our room ran on the first night at 10 pm then again the next morning at 7 am! It only lasted a few minutes so it wasn't that bothersome to our sleeping, just kind of annoying.

That being said...the rooms were very clean, neat, quiet (except for the hot tub) and pleasant. The flowers were beautiful. Sitting on the deck it was peaceful and very quiet. The bed was very nice!

Definitely will be back on our next visit to Guerneville!

Room Tip: Hot tub over the penthouse was noisy when it was on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_L_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I loved this hotel. Clean, comfortable, affordable, friendly. Wonderful staff, great location, can't wait to go back. Nice pool, landscaping, flowers and very interesting guests. I recommend this hotel 100%, I thought it was the best hotel on the River. Gay men, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were invited to a 70th Birthday recently and it was a surprise in Guerneville.
Yes I know long way from Australia to visit.
We stayed at The Woods, we found it to be very relaxing and the beautiful gardens look wonderful.
Michael you have done wonders to the property, you are the perfect host.
Many thanks for supplying us with a chiller in the room to keep my medication cool and also the milk.
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very cozy and comfortable room! Loved the service and the grounds...really nice landscaping with the flowers all over the grounds. We really enjoyed hanging by the clothing optional pool and there were always other nice guys to talk to.

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to come back some time. Thanks!

Room Tip: Stayed in Cabin #18. It was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
13 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,717 reviews
12.6 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 12 in Guerneville
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 12 in Guerneville
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#10 of 12 in Guerneville
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 12 in Guerneville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woods Resort at the Russian River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woods Resort at the Russian River

Address: 16484 4th St, Guerneville, CA 95446
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: £176 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Woods Resort at the Russian River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woods Resort is the perfect answer for a relaxing, rejuvenating and (perhaps) slightly "spirited" escape to the Russian River. The Woods, centrally located in downtown Guerneville, is situated between the tall, swaying redwood trees and the hypnotic flow of the splendid Russian River for the ideal getaway.Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, dancing and live entertainment, The Woods Resort sits in a quiet corner bend of Fifes Creek. The serenity of the grounds will enchant and lull you, with rooms and suites outfitted with the highest quality amenities.The Woods Resort offers cottages, free-standing guest cabins and multi-room suites with full kitchens, gas fireplaces, private balconies and stunning views of lush redwood forests. The resort has one of the largest swimming pools in the area, has full sun all day long. With an outdoor fireplace, stone fountains and romantically lighted landscaping, your stay at The Woods is guaranteed to make you forget the chaos of the real world.Your hosts, Michael and Verna, are veterans of the local customer service industry with a familiarity of all the area has to offer in the way of recreation, adventure, wine tasting, dining, spa treatments and entertainment. They are happy to help you plan an exciting, memorable stay at the Russian River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Woods Resort at the Russian River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woods Resort At The Russian River Hotel Guerneville
The Woods Resort At The Russian River Guerneville, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing