We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
boon hotel & spa
Nearby Hotels
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$1,259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$637
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$664
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$402
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
92
40
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
40
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barpool and hot tubarmstrong woodsbreakfast deliveredboutique hotelbagelsrussian riverlow key vibevinyl recordshonor systemmini resortroom numberduring summermini barel barrioduraflame logspool area
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I found myself unexpectedly having to stay over in Guerneville when bringing a classic car for restoration in nearby Cazadero. Boon turned out to be an excellent place to stay. I love most things MCM so bery much liked the simple and comfortable aesthetic of the room: cork flooring, Nelson bubble lamps and a very comfortable bed. The relaxed, friendly, and attentive service was great. I'm looking forward to staying here when I ckme to retrieve the restored car.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a blast over new years at the Boon hotel + spa. It was the perfect combination of feeling pampered but un-fussed over. The room or "bungalow" was cozy with a beautiful big bed, wood burning stove and a stocked fridge with local wine and artisanal snacks. The hot tub was very hot and always on. Breakfasts were awesome and delivered to the room, a different one each day (I didn't love the bagels but the biscuts, vegtable bread pudding and parfaits were fantastic). I indulged in a massage and facial, which was super relaxing and luxurious. AND, we were able to bring our sweet pooch along for the fun. All in all we had a great time and will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8, if you can swing it go for the rooms with the wood stove -- so cozy!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smsmsm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Much thought went into the renovation of this unique property. The linens and furnishings help cultivate an ambiance of relaxation while the kind attention of staff, especially Teddy, make you feel like an honored guest. If you are looking for cheap, you will have to travel to Santa Rosa to find La Quinta or Motel 6. If you are looking for special character, with easy access to town and Armstrong Woods State Park, experience boon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoody84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Clean and neat, if you don't mind paying five star hotel rates for remodeled 1950's motel. Really, this is a cleaned up version of cheap construction. Would recommend this to anyone if the rates were in the $80 to $100 a night......TOPS! My fault for not confirming the outrageous rates, and this was in off season. Shame on the management for taking advantage and pushing the " greed factor" to a new level.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuverallio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hip_hotel_owner, Owner at boon hotel & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We're very sorry you didnt enjoy your recent stay with us. We wish you has expressed your concerns upon arrival and we would have gladly tried to remedy this. Its our goal to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one. We have put a lot of money, heart and soul into the renovation of an existing property that once served as a miners camp in the 50/60's. We believe in bringing modern elements, and eco-finishes to preserve the old and make it new. We're sorry you didnt experience our place this way. We are a boutique hotel that has a nod to mid-century modern and we pride ourselves in fresh baked pastries and french press coffee for breakfast delivered to your room. Now thats a nice touch you just dont get much anymore, right? We think so! We love feedback as it helps to make us better for future guests, seems this time we just weren't a fit. again, sorry you didn't love it here.
regards,
Crista
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

What can we say? We love upscale yet quaint places with character. We were personally greeted by Teddy who is absolutely amazing and brings a beautiful breakfast to your cottage by the way. The rooms are clean and relaxing. The tv's are small, yes, but I find it hysterical that people use that as an excuse for a negative review. You really need a 60" flat screen on vacation? How about you focus on enjoying the company of the person that you're with and explore the beautiful Russian River. Boon, the amazingly wonderful dog also greeted us. They also have a fabulous restaurant in town (Boon Eat + Drink) and let's face it, anyone that loves her dog so much that she names the hotel and the restaurant after him is an A+ individual in our book. This is not your typical commercial hotel. It's sweet, intimate, upscale and a total hate-free community. If you are afraid of gay people, stay elsewhere (far outside of the Russian River). If you want to feel special and taken care of during your stay here, we cannot recommend the Boon Hotel + Spa more highly. Teddy, you're #1! You added so much value to our experience because you are so friendly, inviting and accommodating!! You got our complimentary bikes ready for us with bottles of water. We might have come to Boon as strangers but you felt more like a friend when we left. Thank you! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews