We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
boon hotel & spa
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$857
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$512
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$556
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$402
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$402
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
92
40
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
40
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barpool and hot tubarmstrong woodsbreakfast deliveredboutique hotelbagelsrussian riverlow key vibevinyl recordshonor systemmini resortroom numberduring summermini barel barrioduraflame logspool area
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We did an overnight stay at the Boon Hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The proprietors were extremely friendly & helpful. The hotel has modern clean lines, but maintains quirky & cozy atmosphere. The cabanas are surrounded by well kept pool & hot tub, and lovely landscaping. The view from the pool looks at a mountain side with gorgeous redwoods. Breakfast was fresh & prompt. Onsite pooches are adorable. Unfortunately, there was no time to check out the spa on this visit. We also had lunch dinner in the their quaint bistro on Main Street - food and service were excellent. We'll definitely go back for weekend getaways from SF, and plan recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night with 2 other couples and we absolutely loved it. From the minute we arrived the owners treated us as though we were family and had been waiting all day for us. We met several other guests at the pool and within an hour we we knew everyone's name and felt like we were all old friends. We were having so much fun with everyone we skipped our dinner plans and had food delivered to the pool. The rooms were fantastic- super clean and the decor is simple and very cute. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espiritboheme507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My friends, dog, and I stayed here for a week and felt pampered, but without pretension. Sue the weekday innkeeper was so accommodating and friendly, and everything was superclean and supercute. Great place for dogs. No phones in the rooms, candles all around the property in the evening. Just a relaxing, homey, yet luxurious retreat. Loved it...can't wait to visit again.

Only negatives: the area behind the hotel smelled of natural gas and the dog got ticks...so be prepared!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank errthgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Pretty much agreed with all of the rest of the reviews on here - a great retreat and ideal location. Very friendly people and really make you feel welcome. Make sure you take their bikes upto the Armstrong woods which we did every morning - a really amazing bike ride upto and through the woods! The resort was very quiet when we went so was ideal for a complete get-away. We could not decide whether to book Russian River Resort or Boon before we went so went to spend an afternoon at the RRR (gay complex) which was much busier and I guess ok if you are after some eye-candy. Nevertheless did not regret opting for Boon. They are in the process of opening a restaurant on the high street which is a bonus as there is not much choice in town!
I guess my only complaint was breakfast on our 1st day was just a bagel and coffee and we were starving - got better the next day though!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightonrockboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

My fiance and I decided on a last minute weekend getaway from the city. We wanted something nice and relaxing, which allowed dogs, but wouldn't break the bank. We found Boon hotel and decided to reserve a room. We arrived late on a Friday night and were shown to our room. I was amazed at the thoughtfulness. We had a welcome gift, including a treat for our dog. The room itself is simple, yet elegant. It is a very tiny room, but it is nicely redone. They took what was probably a run-down 50s style lodge and turned it into something wonderful. The interior exuded peace and tranquility, with the garden like setting, surrounded by redwoods. The owners provided us with great continental breakfast and strong coffee each day. This served as the perfect start to a day of wine tasting.

I wouldn't ever confuse this hotel with a Four Seasons style luxury experience. However, it was very rustic-chic. It did exceed our expectations and we felt rejuvenated after 2 nights. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews