We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Comfortable”
Review of Applewood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Applewood Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Such beautiful surroundings, very clean and comfortable rooms, pretty views and flowers, great fruit & vegetable gardens, solar panels, close chicken coop for fresh eggs. Restaurant is so good with lots of local wines and baked goods. Great spa with talented masseurs. (Mine emphasized breathing into ribcage which really helped.) So much on site! Applewood Inn is very close to the Russian River, a kayak sport shop, and the Armstrong Redwoods for beautiful hikes. Also, they are just off the winery road. It was everything we were looking for! We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in room 15 which is spacious and well appointed. The weather was so nice that we opened the windows and french doors for the breeze. Our couples massages were terrific, all of our meals in the restaurant were delicious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed us around the grounds and gave us suggestions for wine tasting and dinner elsewhere. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 15 was our choice and would request the same next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danger916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Applewood Inn is an absolute delight. The grounds are magnificent; the pool and outdoor areas are nicely appointed and comfortable; and the meals in the dining room (dinner and breakfast the following morning) were perfectly prepared and delicious. The staff was most pleasant and accommodating - very familiar with the area and helpful in every respect. Our room, with whirlpool and fireplace, was large, charming and most comfortable. We had a balcony and warmer that could be lit. We definitely would return if we find ourselves in the area and highly recommend this property for a memorable get-away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rose20F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great little Bed & Breakfast....fantastic dinner, great rooms, friendly service--will definitely go back.

The restaurant is excellent--we tried the chef's tasting menu for dinner...fabulous....comes with breakfast and mimosa's, too.

Love the room, very private, each room is different....

Really lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smoberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a fantastic place! My husband and I had booked a Groupon for the Applewood Inn. When I called to make a reservation, the days that the Groupon stipulated were completely booked. The reservationist was able to accommodate us and honor the Groupon regardless. Upon our arrival, the staff was ultra-friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We were greeted with a complimentary glass of wine and the owner, Carlos, gave us a tour of the grounds while we waited for our room to be ready (we arrived early). The grounds were absolutely beautiful. We had dinner in the restaurant that night. The food was out of this world! We will definitely be staying here again when we're back in wine country. This was a perfect and peaceful place.

Room Tip: Cozy rooms are very cozy, but some have patios with table and chairs. Depends on what you want: your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Applewood Inn for our honeymoon in mid May and had an amazing experience. The staff was extremely friendly and always seemed genuinely happy to see us and offer help and advice about touring the area. They had knowledge of every vineyard/winery that we wanted to visit and were quick to offer coupons/deals whenever they could. The other guests that we encountered were all very nice. The breakfasts were a wonderful way to start the day and the dinner we had at the restaraunt was fabulous! We are already looking forward to our next stay at the Applewood!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our second time staying at the Applewood Inn, and once again, we were not disappointed.
Beautiful grounds and a helpful staff make it an relaxing stay. They serve a full breakfast with extras, and complementary champange in the afternoon. The restaurant is 5 star and lovely. They a offer a passes to many of the wineries. Applewood is walking distance to town, hiking trails, and kayaking. A wonderful way to spend our Anniversary.

Room Tip: Every room is beautifully appointed weither large or small with all the amenities necessary to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patg416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.8 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,656 reviews
15.8 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 12 in Guerneville
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#10 of 12 in Guerneville
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Woods Resort at the Russian River
0.9 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 12 in Guerneville
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applewood Inn

Address: 13555 Hwy 116, Guerneville, CA 95446-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: £175 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Applewood Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean villa in the heart of the Russian River wine appellation, home to some of the world's best Pinot Noir & Chardonnay grapes.The inn offers deluxe accommodations beneath the Redwoods. Pool, Hot-tub, Massage, Picnic Baskets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Applewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Applewood Hotel Guerneville
Applewood Inn Guerneville, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing