We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Irish Mist

Irish Mist, Classic Russian River Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Irish Mist, Classic Russian River Cabin
Irish Mist, Cozy Cabin on the Russian River Irish Mist Vacation Home on the Russian River, Guerneville,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Irish Mist, Classic Russian River Cabin
Irish Mist, Cozy Cabin on the Russian River
Irish Mist Vacation Home on the Russian River, Guerneville,
Irish Mist, Sunny River Dock Right on the Russian River
Irish Mist Russian River Vacation Home with Gas Fireplace
Irish Mist Russian River Getaway in Guerneville
Irish Mist Living Room Knotty Pine Walls & Open Beam Ceiling
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Sonoma County Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Russian River Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Riverside Dr. Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Russian River Valley Vacation Rental
Irish Mist Vacation Rental River View from Upper Family Room
Irish Mist, Russian River Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Guerneville Dog Friendly Vacation Rental
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Russian River Vacation Homes, Sonoma County
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist Riverfront Home with Stairs to River Dock
Irish Mist Vacation Rental Private Dock on the Russian River
Irish Mist, Year Round Private River Dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
larrybowe...
Vacaville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun family vacation ”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is a wonderful family vacation destination, the home is so welcoming, warm cozy! Our family had the best time swimming off our own dock, as well as fishing, it is dog friendly and our two dogs felt at home and enjoyed there vacation, we had such a great time we are already planning our next trip, the grandkids did not want to leave (either did I lol)!!
Thank you Irish Mist

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherieCal...
1 review
“Perfect rental for a river vacation getaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Irish Mist is cozy, comfortable and spacious with a nice walkway down to the river. The upstairs living room area has a beautiful view that was amazing to wake up to. We absolutely loved our stay. I had a question about locating the home and the property manager was quick to respond within a few minutes. From beginning to end the process was easy. We hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Hello!
Thanks for the kind words! Irish Mist is a charming river home with views and room to spread out. Guests have enjoyed it for generations!

We're happy to have you back any time!
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor California
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
Fantastic!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ukiah
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
So great to hear that Irish Mist fit the bill for your family gathering!

Lena Hoffman
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2012
Hello!
Thank you for sharing your experience at Irish Mist! We're happy to share your feedback with the owner. We try to describe the house as accurately as possible on our website so guests know the bed sizes, amenities and such before arriving. We also do our darn best to take accurate photos so there aren't any surprises when guests arrive! And I double checked, the description includes just the one TV and the beds and sofa pull out. We are limited by a vacation rental ordinance when it comes to home occupancy. The rule is 2 people per bedroom and 2 in a living room space.

I hope we'll see you again! Irish Mist is definitely in a great spot for the sun and river access!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing