We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing & fun”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dock Calm

Dock Calm, Deck With River Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dock Calm, Deck With River Views
Dock Calm, Upstream Russian River Views from Deck Dock Calm, Russian River Valley Wine Country Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Dock Calm, Deck With River Views
Dock Calm, Upstream Russian River Views from Deck
Dock Calm, Russian River Valley Wine Country Home
Dock Calm, Back Deck faces the Russian River
Dock Calm, Livingroom with Gas Fireplace & Sofa Bed
Dock Calm, Stairs up to 2 Bedrooms and 1 Full Bath
Dock Calm, Sliding Glass Doors off Living Rm to Deck
Dock Calm, Dining Area with Russian River Views
Dock Calm, Full Kitchen with Dishwasher
Dock Calm, Open Kitchen, Dining & Living Area
Dock Calm, 1st Bedroom with River Views
Dock Calm, 2nd Bedroom with River Views
Dock Calm, Upstairs Full Bathroom, Downstairs 1/2 Bath
Dock Calm, Dog Friendly Vacation Rental in Guerneville
Dock Calm, Dog Friendly Russian River Vacation Rental
Dock Calm, Back Deck has Gorgeous River Views
Dock Calm, Doors to Deck with Outdoor Dining & Gas Grill
Dock Calm, Many Stairs down to Cement River Dock
Dock Calm, Relax in the Russian River Valley, Guerneville
Dock Calm, Cement Year Round Dock on the Russian River
Dock Calm, Modern Riverfront Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisville
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Hello!
Thank you for sharing such a great review of Dock Calm! We love that both bedrooms have awesome views of the river... Being up high certainly helps with the views. We know it's odd for folks that aren't used to "lifted" houses to be up on stilts, but it's very safe and we're all pretty darn used to it here. It is better than the very wet alternative when the river comes up to kiss us goodnight! We're glad you enjoyed the house so much - it's very well located to get out and explore the area...

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dock Calm
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2012
Hello!
Thanks for sharing your review! We appreciate the feedback and try to address it as quickly as possible. We wish we could move it just a bit further from River Road, but it just isn't an option. We have inspectors and cleaners sweep down the front of the house for spiders and cobwebs before guests arrive, but under the redwood trees spiders come back very, very quickly. And some of them are beneficial insects, so pest companies won't spray for them. We're sorry they made it into the house!

Anytime you stay in a house, if the cleaning is not up to par, please give us a call! We'll send a cleaner over to touch up!!!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakland
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2012
Hello -
Thank you for sharing a review for your stay at Dock Calm... I'm sorry you didn't love it! We try to explain the location to folks before they book (and fully on our website) so it's not a surprise. This very well decorated home is cozy and well stocked and is situated on River Road in Rio Nido/Guerneville. It is oriented so almost all of the windows face the river and not the road - this greatly reduces the impact of road noise.

The owners have done a great job making the house dog-friendly with all kinds of extras (treats, toys, etc) to make it a lovely stay for folks with dogs. And in the summer the deck, dock and river access make it an ideal place for playing at the river - and in the winter for folks intent on fishing. Lots of love and care have gone into this home and I hope folks will read other reviews too! I'd love to stay snugged in this house on a rainy day or use it as home base for wine tasting and sight-seeing around Sonoma County.

The hot tub location is tucked along the side of the house and is separated from the road by a tall fence (no one can see through). Unfortunately, there just isn't another place on the property to put a hot tub. And we'll have some one look at the jets - guests can always call our office to let us know if something isn't working and we'll get someone out to the house to address it!

Thank you again,
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2011
Thank you for the info and Happy Birthday!

The hot tub information is new to the office - I wish we'd heard about it right away so we could have it repaired for you and the following guests too... Any time there's something a miss at a house to let us know so we can have it fixed right away! We're calling the spa folks right away to have it checked out now...

We're glad you had a good time though and hope we'll see you again!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view from the deck
Liked least: The road being so close
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing