We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous for our extended family who came in from...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Contente

Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes, Open Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes, Open Dining Area
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes, Open Dining Area
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes, 2 Full Kitchens
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente Vacation Rental Recreation / Game Room in Basement
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Russian River Vacation Homes
Contente, Bedroom 3 with Cabon TV and DVD Player
Contente, Middle Bedroom Bath, Russian River Getaway, CA
Contente, New Vacation Rental Home Sleeps 14
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy C
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Fabulous for our extended family who came in from Utah, Oregon, Ohio, and Central CA Coast for a wedding near by.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Contente was as wonderful as it seemed it would be when I booked it. Our entire family was comfortable here. The home and suite were well appointed and clean. Access to the river is easy. Having the pool and ping pong tables down stairs was great. The hot tub was at the perfect temperature ... not cool like is often the case are vacation rentals. A wonderful experience. The only sad part was that we didn't get to stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roominess -- something for everyone
Liked least: Slowness of the wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Hello!
We wish you could have stayed longer too!!! Contente is a perfect big family and/or friends place and we're so glad you had a great visit!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redmeetsf...
Windsor, California
1 review
“Great location, perfect for large groups!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Contente was a great house for our girls weekend. There was plenty of space for us all to sleep, cook and hang out. The river was literally in our backyard! Absolutely perfect for a group getaway.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thanks for the review!
We're so glad your whole group enjoyed staying at Contente - it's the perfect spot for large families or groups of friends traveling together! Between the hot tub, game room, backyard and river, you don't need to go anywhere else for entertainment!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateaelst...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect Group Getaway”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This house had all the amenities and space I needed for a fantastic getaway with my friends. It was able to sleep and seat all 14 of us, not to mention we could walk to the nearby brewery and chill for hours in the hot tub. Best vacation home ever!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Hi there!
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you sharing your experience at Contente with future guests. We love the proximity to Stumptown Brewery (and their beer-battered onion rings) too! The rec room with two pool tables, ping-pong table and access to the hot tub and back meadow make this an excellent place to hang with friends (or family, co-workers, anyone!).

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2013
Hello!
Thank you for the superb review! We ARE always happy to help and super glad you enjoyed everything at the house. Stumptown Brewery is two doors down and a great spot for burgers and beer overlooking the river. Again, thank you for sharing with future guests!

Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falls Church VA
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2012
Yeah!
We're so glad you had a great time - Contente seemed like a good fit and it's always exciting to hear back that it really was right for your group.

Thank you for sharing a review and we can't wait to see you again!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anchorage ak
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2012
Yeah!
See you for the next one!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SF
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing