We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, cozy, winter retreat”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Falling Leaf

Falling Leaf, Charming Cabin in the Redwoods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Falling Leaf, Charming Cabin in the Redwoods
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Back Patio with Spa / Hot Tub Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Custom Tea House Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Falling Leaf, Charming Cabin in the Redwoods
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Back Patio with Spa / Hot Tub
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Custom Tea House Bedroom
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Romantic Teahouse Bedroom
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Teahouse with Gas Fireplace
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Sunny Front Deck
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Leather couches
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Livingroom with Gas Fireplace
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Private Front Deck
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Private Back Patio with Spa
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Outdoor Dining & Gas Grill
Falling Leaf Russian River Vacation Rental in Guerneville
Falling Leaf, Bedroom with Glass Doors to Patio & Spa
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, 2nd Bedroom
Falling Leaf, Bathroom with Shower & double sink
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental in Guerneville, Sonoma County
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Full Kitchen with Dishwasher
Falling Leaf Vacation Rental, Full Kitchen
Falling Leaf, Dog Friendly Russian River Getaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seabear29...
Huntingtown, Maryland
2 reviews
“Relaxing, cozy, winter retreat”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for a week over the Christmas holiday with our two young adult sons. The cabin is clean, comfortable and cozy. The tea house third bedroom was chilly, but still delightful! Little details, such as backyard lights on timers, and automatic lights when you step out of the tea house at night add a little luxury. Nice landscaping. Moss-covered trees and stone walls add to the ambiance. Although neighbors are close, the cabin is situated for maximum privacy. Location in Guerneville is perfect for day trips to the rocky coast or the vineyards to the east. We would highly recommend this vacation rental!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for the great feedback!
Falling Leaf is perfectly tucked under the trees (and aptly named) for privacy. The Tea House is a separate structure with King bed - very romantic! There's a gas fireplace and separate space heater to warm things up... In the summer it's perfectly cool when the rest of the county needs air conditioning!

We'd love to see you again!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
Hello!
Thank you for sharing such a great review! We're always happy for feedback and will share yours with the owner too. We're steadily moving towards more homes with keyless entry systems to ease the check in process. If you'd like to email me directly (megan@riverhomes.com) I'd appreciate any specifics you're willing to share about the process so we can make it easier for future guests.

I'm so glad to hear you loved the teahouse - it's one of a kind!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gilroy
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Hi!
Thanks for leaving a review - and giving us a chance to respond! We actually do have someone sweep the decks the day of or the day before guests arrive, but the house is tucked in the trees and is very aptly named "Falling Leaf."

We try to let everyone know to follow the written directions we provide with the guest agreement... Car navigation and online mapping systems are often flat out wrong here! Since we're more familiar with roads we write out the best driving directions for guests.

We also try to describe the house as accurately and well as possible on our website - with a written description and photos. There is only one bathroom and the yard is more natural feeling - paths conture to the hill and steps are stone - beautiful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Yeah!
Staying at Falling Leaf is a completely unique experience - we're so glad you appreciated and enjoyed it all! The tea house is superb for couples that want privacy away from the family AND for kids that want to try something completely new. And the stove is cool too! There's nothing quite like cooking on an old-style gas stove. It's more than just cooking with friends or family - you're building memories.

We think Falling Leaf is charming too! Thank you for sharing with future guests!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terifyd
South San Francisco, California
1 review
“We all loved the home, so clean, peaceful and a place to create memories!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We all were so pleased with our accomadations and especially the Tea Room where my husband and I stayed. I surprised him for his birthday and we couldn't have more satisfied with the home, the beautiful yard and the location. We have friends who live down the street and they want to stay there too! I am looking forward to coming back again during the summer and just relax in the outdoor living space. But back to the Tea Room, so tranquil, clean, comfortable, and we both slept so peacefully, and the best was waking up to the sight of the redwoods!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Tea Room
Liked least: Only one bathroom, I'm a girl though!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2012
Hi!
Thanks for sharing your great experience! I wish I could stay in the Tea House too! It must have been great... Falling Leaf is also close enough to Hulbert Creek to hear the water gurgle and splash too - a recipe for a good night's sleep!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing