We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene, secluded compound, perfect for a group of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hanktheo
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serene, secluded compound, perfect for a group of friends”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at this charming property. Plenty of room for three couples in proper bedrooms and a straggler/child or two in the area with two twin beds and a daybed.

Lots of great spaces to hang out outside with a great outdoor fireplace and grill area. Pretty well-equipped kitchen, nice dining areas, and lots of peace and quiet. Nowhere near a main road and surrounded by giant trees, this place is a perfect getaway from the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abaumshel...
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for extended family.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a group from 85 to 25. The different sleeping cottages worked great. Three of the beds are twins, but the "youngsters" made do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property needs TLC”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The property sets on a quiet road.The house beds were very comfortable. The cottages need some work. Beds in one cottage were not comfortable. The other did not have hot water and the water smelled from the high sulpher content. The back yard was beautiful but not well kept. Ants were a problem everywhere. We did have a good stay but the place needs some TLC.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thanks for the review. The water in this area does have its regional flavor and is not to everyone's taste. We have checked the cottage beds and found no problem, and we find bed comfort is often a matter of personal taste. However, we will track to see if there are other complaints and take action accordingly. The ant situation is now under control. We could not find an issue with the hot water in either cabin but will keep an eye on it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortlandO...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mold”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property to celebrate my 60th birthday with our adult kids and their partners and family - 4 couples and 1 single person -, so it seemed like a perfect arrangement with the independent cottages. Unfortunately, one of the cottages was very damp and smelled moldy. Our daughter and son-in-law, who tends to have allergies, ended up sleeping on the floor in the living room because he could not get any sleep in the cottage. Even the blankets and pillows were too moldy to bring inside the main house. So much for their privacy! There was also an issue with ants in the kitchen. We wrote the management company about the issue and never so much as received an apology.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
We do apologize for the unfortunate mustiness in the cabin. There was a water leak, which has since been fixed. Ants are an occasional bother in any home, including a vacation home, and we were able to start to remedy the problem upon your departure. We respond to all communications, so if you did not hear from us, we likely did not receive your note. We'll also do whatever we can to help while you're in the house, so please do call us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Thank you for this review. Reflections is gorgeous all the time, but in summer, it's just heavenly! Please do come back. Be sure to book early so you get your preferred dates. -Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for this delightful review. Reflections is a wonderful property, and we're so glad you enjoyed it so much. Please do come back again soon. -Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing