We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Family Trip to Paradise house - Russian River”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PARADISE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
We're glad you had a good time at Paradise, despite the rules. It is true that Sonoma County has rules for vacation rentals that we and our guests must follow. The aim of these rules is to keep those few transient guests who are not respectful of others' peace and quiet from being overly disruptive to residents. There are some other rules that are designed to maintain privileges for our guests, such as picking up after your dog, so that our property owners will continue to allow dogs and no smoking, so that our property owners will continue to allow people. Most people do the right thing, but there are some who need more explicit direction. Parking on the narrow streets in the little neighborhoods lining the River can be challenging, but we do describe where to find parking very close by, if the street is full. This is mostly an issue over holidays, not so much the rest of the time. We'll take care of the landscaping; thanks for letting us know. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
The only problem with staying at Paradise is the fact that you have to leave it! It's such a perfect location for a true getaway. We're so glad your stay was enjoyable from beginning to end. We'll see you next time!
Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 2 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2012
End of the season, all the big riverfront homes that booked back to back all summer need deep cleans, and they are coming up. Next year, we'll be doing some deep cleaning as we go along during the summer to avoid this problem. The house does have central air, and there should have been an initial supply of TP. We don't supply kleenex. Next time, if something is missing or not working and you can't solve it by reading the house binder, please give us a call so we can help you. -Rachel, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2012
Glad you enjoyed Paradise and its fabulous location. For future reference, the location of the sleeper linens should be listed in the white house binder. If not, give us a call! -Rachel, general manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$379
/ Night
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
1 8885995970
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing