We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Just as lovely for our second visit!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of SOLEIL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Soleil is awesome, and we're so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the good review, and please do come back soon. -Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
The weather probably was not warm enough to warm the pool to where you wanted it. That's the thing with solar. With the pool's opening in May, we'll check it out to make sure it's all okay. We don't turn appliances off in between reservations, so the refrigerator should have been cold. Again, we'll check it out. Please next time call us so that we can get things working right while you're in the house. We're glad you enjoyed the house, and hope you'll come back. -Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mountain View
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Soleil is a great home with a truly amazing view, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much. Thanks for sharing your joy. We'll pass the request for loungers and umbrella on to the owners. Come back again soon for more eagles! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Each of our homes have their own flavor and charm. Some have many nick nacks scattered around and some are like Soleil, open and airy. It's important to look closely at the photographs we have of each home so that you can stay in one more suited to your likes. The drive up to the home is quite steep but the views when you get there more than make up for it!
We have spoken to the neighbor regarding the Sonoma County noise ordinance and we are very sorry if he bothered you. We do have an emergency line that you needed to call so that we could have assisted you in this situation.
Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2012
We'll pass your concern about the lighting on to the owner. Thanks for the feedback. -Rachel, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$329
/ Night
Book Now
Send Message
Talk to the Manager
1 8885995970
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing