We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Bottom Market

Big Bottom Market
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Guerneville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stopped here before going to see the trees. We needed to sit outside becuase we were travelling with a dog, and they were very accommodating. I had the Colonel Armstrong chicken sandwich, and it was delicious - definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlleyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We visited, hearing good reviews about the "Seabiscuit" sandwich - smoked salmon and accompaniments on a cheddar-thyme biscuit - which was very good but as another reviewer said, could have had a little more salmon. But I ordered the smashed chickpea-feta-artichoke on ciabatta bread with arugula with a lemon-garlic dressing. Gotta say, it was one of the best sandwiches I have ever had. Delicious, as were the lattes and a couple of the baked goods we tried. Friendly service! All in all very inspired taste combinations - definitely the makings of an elegant picnic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guerneville, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“grabbed a sandwich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Was just ok. I waited what seemed an inordinate amount of time for a sandwich to go that was just passable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alanora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memorable food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have a rule that when I'm in a new city not to eat at the same place to get as much variety outside my own home town as possible and Big Bottom Market made me break my own rule! We stopped by for a quick lunch and the flavorful food and remarkable customer service from the genuinely kind and friendly employees brought us back for breakfast the next day. For breakfast, I highly recommend the vegan biscuits and gravy - OUT OF THIS WORLD! The morning crew completely different people and they were equally as friendly. But I promise you can't go wrong with anything that you order - I say this because everyone I was with ordered different things and I tried and loved them all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hmmm designer paninis et al”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is perhaps not new to many Russian River frequenters. A place for need I say, guppies/yuppies of yore and wanna be suburbanites who want to partake in "artisinal" and locally produced fare.

However, nearly $10 sandwiches, and only one piece of house cured salmon on the sea biscuit? WOW inflation. Though the hangover and breakfast panini are redux of standards, does ambience justify the cost?

Perfect for traveling hipster and their brood (enough Land Rovers, X5 parked nearby).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Onepinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bottom Market also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Big Bottom Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing