We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottages on River Road
Nearby Hotels
The Woods Resort at the Russian River(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Sonoma Inn & Spa(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Orchid Inn(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applewood Inn(Guerneville)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Grove Cottages(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverlane Resort(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Guerneville Lodge(Guerneville)
US$250
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Johnson's Beach - Cabins and Campground(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
298
108
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
108
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfire pitcontinental breakfastbagelsevening campfirepet arearoast marshmallowsbedroom cottagecream cheesewine glassesthe staff was friendly and helpfulother guestsbusy roadaway from the roadboiled eggsmini fridgewine country
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Our plan landed a little late at SFO, they accommodated our late check in. Cute cottages, clean, feels like a comfortable home. The do a campfire every night with s'mores! Keurig, flat screen tvs, beautiful location! If we're back in the area, we'll be staying here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This small hotel's staff made all the diiference in the world. They were very knowledgeable about the area and took the time to find out what we were interested in seeing and doing. DeeAnn and Gwynne treated us like royalty. The best part was the fire pit in the evening. It coaxed people from their cottages and created a great atmosphere to meet other travelers from all over world. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I spent a very pleasant 3 nights here in late Sept..The layout of the resort is great with a central area to meet other guests every evening over the bonfire and free snacks. We didnt use the pool but it looked lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpfull,our 1 bedroom room had a full kitchen and living area with an outside seating area. Breakfast was fresh and plentifull. Already planning our return visit for next year

Room Tip: Book early as its very popular
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveyuk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cottages on River Road. We spent three nights, which gave us time to relax as well at to see the sights.

They had a mini kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave. It is nice to be able to make some popcorn to have while watching tv.. Each evening they had a gathering around a nice fire pit to make s'mores and to socialize.

The air smelled of redwood trees. I have COPD and cannot enjoy my trips to the sierras. The redwoods in this area made me feel like I was in the mountains.

I would gladly visit again. One word of advice...arrive before dark. We had a terrible time finding the place because we would unknowingly turn on to another road.

There was also a little breakfast in the mornings. The hard boiled eggs were perfect for my diabetes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenwearleykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Best place we've ever stayed in Gurneville. Well appointed cottages recently remodeled. Great organic morning coffee, bagels, hard boiled eggs and more. The staff are very friendly and enthusiastic about caring for their guests. We will stay here again, for sure.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Manalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews