We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in Gurneville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
Ranked #10 of 12 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I have stayed at most of the resorts in Gurneville, and West Sonoma Inn & Spa consistently offers excellent accommodations, at a fair value, with friendly staff. The rooms and bedding are higher quality than other resorts in town. Staff is very helpful, providing tips on restaurants, wineries, and other local attractions. It's so easy to relax here, and to make it a base "camp" from which to launch day-long hiking, biking, and wine tasting trips. It's location also makes it wonderfully close to restaurants, bars, and other attractions, yet tucked away in a corner off the main streets and away from foot traffic, which means you get a good night's sleep rather than hearing all the commotion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

We had a great time celebrating my boyfriends birthday over Memorial Day weekend, and it wouldn't have been nearly as great if we didn't stay at West Sonoma Inn & Spa. The staff are really very nice people, we enjoyed a complimentary wine tasting (and bought a few bottles too), and enjoyed an afternoon by the pool.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JungleRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

So relaxing! Even though the Inn was booked with a large group, we never even knew it and slept straight solidly on the comfortable beds after our long journey from the East Coast. The view from our suite was just fantastic - mountains, trees and rows upon rows of grapevines in the Korbel vineyard. I had a facial and Reiki session in the spa which was the perfect way to spend my last day. Centrally located so it's close to the ocean, wineries and small towns. I will recommend West Sonoma Inn to all my friends & family when they travel to the Russian River Valley. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xstaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My wife and I spent the weekend in celebration of her 50th birthday. The suite was spacious, spotless, and very comfortable. The view from the deck was excellent. Jenny was very accommodating and extremely friendly. The couples massage we had was exquisite!! We enjoyed the wine tasting in the garden very much. We highly recommend West Sonoma Inn and Spa for anyone who wants to get away and forget about the day-to-day grind. This place rocks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRoberts_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at West Sonoma Inn and Spa in Guerneville, room was soo clean, quiet resort and even though the weather was misty and cold, our group was comfortable using the grand room to gather. The patio area was clean and comfortable, the pool large and heated. I booked a body exfoliation and reflexology massage and I was extremely satisfied. The spa was very very clean, tranquil and friendly. I felt rejuvenated. Close to town, close to eateries, close to the river, the WSI was a jewel of a place to stay. Check it out, you will be very pleased you did.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

West Sonoma Inn is a gorgeous property, with beautiful views of the neighboring vineyard (there is a family of deer livin nearby, as well!). I recently stayed there with a group of friends for a get-away weekend. Each unit has at least a small kitchenette, and some have a larger kitchen. The pool was heated, but unfortunately, it rained most of the weekend, so we weren't able to take advantage. The on-site massage therapists were a nice alternative! Guerneville is a short drive to Sonoma Wine Country, including Healdsburg, making this resort a fantastic base location. In addition, Naveed and Karen and their staff were amazingly accommodating and could not have been easier to work with. We'll be back next year. Thank you for a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhwilking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Great location right in Guerneville and close to wineries, ocean, and river activities. Spacious, newly updated rooms, fantastic beds, great views and privacy, beautiful grounds and very friendly, accomodating inn-keepers. We were there for our annual girls weekend - 20 of us and had a fabulous stay. We've already reserved again for next year. It rained most of the weekend, so we weren't able to take advantage of the heated pool, but the spa services and sofas around the fireplace in the lobby were a great relaxing alternative. The rooms are set up in courtyards of 4, which is great for group/family interaction. Although we didn't see them, they also have more isolated rooms with hot tubs - for the romantics who want more privacty. If you're in the Russian River area, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Vineyard/forest facing rooms have private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
14.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
13 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,667 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 12 in Guerneville
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 12 in Guerneville
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 12 in Guerneville
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Woods Resort at the Russian River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Sonoma Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: £107 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the rustic West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on 6 acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our cozy rooms and inviting suites feature comfortable beds, dynamic family-friendly floorplans, and fully equipped wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs.​ So whether you are a family of 4 summering on the banks of the majestic Russian River or a loving couple looking to reconnect, the​ West Sonoma Inn & Spa can be your slice of paradise.​ Come pay us a visit, the redwoods are calling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing