We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful serene and relaxing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful serene and relaxing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just returned from a great trip to Guerneville and the West Sonoma Inn and Spa! We stayed in Room 119 which was heavenly, with a view of the vineyards and a jacuzzi on the balcony. We had the Groupon deal as well but then we upgraded to this room for a fee. So worth it! So relaxing and serene, I could have stayed on that balcony all day! We also had a couples' massage which were some of the best massages my boyfriend and I have ever had. No sauna or any other amenities to the spa, but was not needed because we had such a great room. A short walk to the little town of Guerneville, and very close to great wineries and Armstrong Redwoods! A great getaway if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing escape from city life. I strongly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite that faces the vineyards, and splurge for one with a jacuzzi if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank licia1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    69
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
125
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We liked it. Was planning a Hilton but found it on Groupon as we were driving to Sonoma. Nice staff and helpful staff. Had a large 2 bed room with a fireplace, nice! Vineyard out back with deer running through it Was there in March so not crowded. Visited afew vineyards. Liked Russian River, very relaxed since we were there during the last weekend of Barrel Testing (we did not participate in that event). Close to Armstrong Forest.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodcrest55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a great place to stay for a couples trip. The view from our room was awesome. We didn't use the spa or room service. We had a great time. The price was a bit high. The bed was very comfortable and the mini kitchen had everything we needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were there in January and got upgraded to a room with jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the vineyard. This was our second time there in 2 years and both stays were perfect. The rooms are lovely and rather big with a fireplace and the staff is just great. Nice massages to be booked as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jardinain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

A nice experience for a mini girls' getaway. My friend and I had a nice room with kitchenette with lovely balcony and view of the area. Courtney, the hotel receptionist, was a wonderfully helpful tour guide. We were the only guests so had the place to ourselves and it was very quiet and relaxing. The spa part is not really a spa, but just massage rooms. That was a little disappointing as I had expected steam and sauna rooms. I had one of the best massages ever. We bought the package through Travelzoo and it was well worth the price. We also enjoyed free wine tastings through the voucher. The weather was unseasonably cold. Although the staff turned the heaters on in our room and the massage room before we arrived, they were not heated enough and we were chilly. Our room did get warm enough eventually. It is located right off the main street in Guerneville so was very convenient. It is not a fancy place with luxurious ammenities, but with all the basics nicely done. Overall, it was a very nice experience and I would stay there again. A big thank you to Courtney for good service, helpful tourist advice and gorgeous smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaM826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My best friend and I booked a "Girlfriend Getaway" package and loved the package (free wine tasting passes) and the Inn itself. The suite, bed, floor, etc. were clean and I slept like a baby (maybe it was all the wine we drank) the two nights we were there. Our room had a balcony overlooking the forest, vineyard and picnic area it was so serene and quiet.

The Inn was walking distance to the restaurant, grocery store and bars. It was also very close to the Redwood Forest which is a MUST SEE! We definitely will go back with our husbands or another girls weekend with more ladies in tow :)

Totally recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tb10729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

The accommodations are clean but just not as upscale as I expected. We paid more because of the weekend rate on Travelzoo, which outpriced the good deal I felt we were getting. It was a good experience, I just expected a better deal because of the way it was presented. We did enjoy the free winery tastings that were offered and the staff is also very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
13.0 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
15.0 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
6.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Sonoma Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Property: West Sonoma Inn & Spa
Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing