We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife an I came for a relaxing celebration of birthdays and anniversary, and we were not disappointed. Bob was a great host and made our vacation wonderful with excellent suggestions and pointing us in the right direction! From the biggest and most delicious breakfast to deserts before bed the Santa Nella house was on point. We have already suggested it to several friends and will defiantly be back in the future. Thank you Bob and staff for an amazing trip. We will see you soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for a week at the Santa Nella House. The Grounds were beautiful - the Inn is completely surrounded by Redwoods. Our room was very cozy and clean. We stayed in the Blue Room which has a wood burning stove and a claw tub (it was very romantic). The breakfast was amazing (especially the Nectarine French Toast Flambe). Many of the items were homemade (including the granola). Bob also got his eggs from his own chickens which were on the side of the house. Bob also had specialty cheeses and wine pairings every evening for us to enjoy. He was great company and told us about all of the local hot spots to visit. He even gave us some passes to a few of the local wineries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This lovely house in the redwoods is indeed our favorite B&B. This is our second time here and and our stay was every bit as fine as the first - Superb! Our room off the library was cozy and comfortable and it's easy to come and go to breakfast, the dining room, the spa under the trees, the sauna built against the hillside, or just head out for a walk or the day. Bob is the heart and soul of the house with a love of the region that he is quite ready and able to share. We picked his brain.

For activities we suggest walking in nearby Armstrong Wood preserve, visit Jenner (and River's End restaurant) about 20 min away, and any winery Bob suggests. Walk up the lane to the Russian River (we like to walk), or just relax (we like that too).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I hate that it took me this long to review Santa Nella House! So my boyfriend and I went the weekend before Valentine's Day because we were both going to be busy during actual V Day weekend. All that to say we wanted something romantic. He really wanted to be near Russian River Brewing Company and I love wine tasting and outdoor hot tubs surrounded by majestic redwoods! The property is exactly as described - in the middle of everything and yet somehow it maintains a feeling of privacy and seclusion. We chose the blue room (upstairs and directly to the left of the staircase). We arrived late but Bob made sure we were greeted and the next day breakfast was served - pears foster! It was delicious and beautifully presented. That weekend brought some of the heaviest rain California had seen in a long time and we still managed to have an absolutely amazing time. We even had a bit of wet engibe trouble and Bob offered us calming advice. Evening cheese and wine hour is totally unmissable! Bob has superb taste in wine. The reds we had were ridiculously robust and
smooth. The hot tub may have been my favorite. The deck is super slippery so beware but once you're in the tub you never want to leave. We went for a night dip and I went back alone in the morning to listen to some Lana del Rey and do stretches. So good! We lit a fire (logs included in room) and that was super cozy and romantic. We used the wine passes that are included in the booking. They're great! Overall I haven't stopped raving about this place since I got back. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaTovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Santa Nella. Tucked in the edge of the redwoods, it felt magical. The room was perfect...clean, bright and comfortable bed. Loved the fireplace in the room and burning a fire each night. Bob was a gracious host and set out wine and cheese each night when we got back. The gourmet breakfasts delighted us each morning. Great accomodations, beatiful place, delicious food, great conversations. Thank you Bob, we will be back! H & D

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank D H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the best B&Bs we ever experienced! Bob is a tremendous host & chef and treats you like your family! Bob can give you "spot on" and insightful whinery tips and the jacuzzi is just wunderfull in the morning! Dont even get me started about the breakfast... Due to the location of the house, you avoid the mass tourism of Sonoma/Napa but your still close enough to all types of vineyards.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I have never stayed in a B & B before and staying at the Santa Nella House has set a high standard for future B & B experiences. All aspects of our stay led to a quality experience. We loved the fireplace in the bedroom, the robes to wear on the way to the hot tub and the peaceful atmosphere with no TV's in the bedrooms. Bob is an amazing chef and after providing us with a gourmet breakfast helped plan our day. He listened to things we liked and helped guide us in that direction. We will definitely recommend this experience to friends. Thanks Bob, for great time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
4.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
694 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,501 reviews
17.0 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
418 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12130 Hwy 116, Guerneville, CA 95446-9480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: £168 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Nella House, a charming Victorian farmhouse boasts four rooms with romantic fireplaces and bathrooms. Serving a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine and cheese and homemade cookies when you return from dinner. A secluded spa is available in a redwood setting. Walk to the Russian River and Korbel Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Nella House Bed And Breakfast Guerneville, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing