We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and we loved it. You can't beat this location within walking distance to town and Johnson's Beach.

Creekside Inn had everything we wanted for a great 4 night stay. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the grounds are very nice. They have BBQ's that you are able to use in the common areas with a nice lawn area and tables.

Our room/cabin was so nice. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable and with a well stocked full kitchen. Parking is right under your little cabin as all accommodations are raised due to river flooding.

We had a great time at this place, loved the management's hospitality and look forward to returning in the near future.

You can't go wrong on this property!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to review Creekside. We also enjoyed meeting you two and seeing your lovely vintage car. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    27
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
50
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in the Osprey's Nest cabin over Labor Day weekend. The cabin is spacious, clean and comfy. However, it is right next to the road, which is surprisingly loud. After our first night, I asked Lynn ( the innkeeper) if they had a vacancy farther from the road, but they did not. She was very apologetic, and later that day came by to offer us the use of the Victorian suite in the B&B in addition to the cabin, so we would still have use of the cabin's kitchen. It was an extremely generous offer, and the suite is lovely, but we declined because we have a 4 month old and did not want to worry about bothering our neighbors on the other side of the shared wall. Lynn loaned us a white noise machine, which helped our baby sleep despite the road noise. She really went above and beyond. The property is very pretty, the pool area is quite nice, fresh apples at reception - the only caveat would be to ask for a cabin set back from the road when booking.

Room Tip: Stay in the B&B or ask for a cabin set back from the road to avoid noise and be closer to the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you found the property and room clean and comfortable. We also thank you for pointing out a problem with the cottage. We wish that we could have moved you back further on the property but it was Labor Day weekend. It is a busy time for us, the resort next door and vacation rentals further down the road. We want all guests to be happy and are sorry that there was a glitch here. Hope we can make it up at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stumbled upon Creekside Inn during a solo trip last week. I had no destination-just driving all over the Sonoma Coast. Since it was a weekday, I thought it would be easy to find a place with no reservations. Clearly, I was mistaken. I was referred to Creekside from another B&B where the rooms were too expensive for one night, one person. So, upon arrival, what a great, tucked away location. Loved the fact I had a little kitchenette and a comfy bed. Very close to downtown--5 to 10 minute walk. Also, great welcome from the owners/staff. They offered me a late checkout without even asking for it. Loved and appreciated that after a bottle of wine later that night:)
Also, the staff gave me great info on restaurants and running trails....love to eat and love to run. Will definitely return, and maybe with someone else next time:)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mylife2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing us. We are so pleased that you found it peaceful. Glad to be able to direct you to good safe sites for running as well as good food and wine places. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in the Victorian suite, we booked in Feb and we were told that we couldn't have a chalet for two nights. The suite was in the original main building. The rooms were overly decorated with paintings and pictures and the bed was too soft but we liked the owners and the 'character' of the place. Night time came and we were alone in the house - no other guests but us. Strange noises started to spook me out. We fell asleep and in the middle of the night I suddenly woke up to the sound of footsteps in the lounge area of our room, I thought I saw a woman in a Victorian black dress she looked very cross then disappeared, our room was completely locked, I'd even put our suitcase blocking door. The next day I realised her picture was on the wall. It may have been a dream - the next night I slept with the light on and couldn't wait to leave in the morning. The breakfast situation is a little weird it's at 9.30 and we got up really early and didn't want to wait first day and second day we said the night before we'd eat out. I don't want to eat at a given time on holiday and Flavors in town make great smoothies and eggs. The resort was very secluded, spotlessly clean and the family helpful. The pool and hot tub was chlorinated not natural salt which I thought was not Eco friendly. The cabins looked lovely and there's lots of barbecues but it was too spooky for me there!


Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miquelon332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I only wish that we had known that you wanted to be in a cottage or that you needed an early breakfast. What works for some does not work for all but we try to accommodate. That is some peoples' favorite room, obviously not yours. We were glad to hear that it was clean and that we treated you well.

The bed has an extra firm mattress with a pillow top. We have some rooms with just extra firm mattresses that might have suited you better. Sorry we didn't know.

Regarding the salt chlorinated pools, my pool contractor tells me that it does produce chlorine and that it causes severe damage to metal fittings and copper pipes. We are looking at ozonation, but that is in the future.

Once again, thank you for letting me know what problems you encountered so that we can deal with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We are nearing the end of a wonderful week at the Creekside Inn. We have a small dog, so we are always on the lookout for pet friendly accomodations. The Creekside Inn fulfilled our desire for a comfortable, clean, casual, and accomodating place to stay. We were able to benefit from the special "free weekend" to stay a full week at the Inn. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. A gas fireplace quickly dissipated the evening chill. We appreciated having the full, compact kitchen to prepare simple breakfasts, and store and enjoy snacks and beverages. Having the elevator made access to the second story cabins easier. The only downside was a rather narrow opening to our covered parking space ( tho this parking was a DEFINITE plus!)...We hope to make Guerneville an annual getaway spot, and we will be looking to stay at the Creekside Inn again and again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We are very happy to hear that we were able to please you. Sorry that the parking bay is narrow, but we will find another place for you to park the next time you stay.. Thank you for reviewing our place. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

If you are looking for clean, affordable, nicely furnished, quite with many added charm, Creekside Inn in Gurnville is the ticket. The varitity of room, some with full kitchens and fireplaces, gives you lots of choices for family or groups or couples. The Inn keeper is Lynn, was very helpful and goes the extra mile. Plus, there is an elavator for great access. Very positive experience all around!

Room Tip: The innkeeper is a great guide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marymarthabeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for reviewing us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I always stay here when i go to guerneville. It's nice and clean and the grounds are beautiful. It's nestled in the trees and has these really cute bbq areas. It's not cheap, but it's worth it. The rooms are biggger than the other nearby resorts, and its close enough to dowwntown to walk to everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supergay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
We are so happy that you were pleased and look forward to your future stays with your great group of friends. Thank you for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.7 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Property: Creekside Inn & Resort
Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing