We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
LA, CA
1 review
“We keep coming back!”
Reviewed 18 July 2009

My family began staying at Creekside Inn and Resort when my son was a camper in a nearby summer camp. We continued to stay there when he became a counselor and we’re going to keep on staying there, even when he has little campers of his own! Why? Because the Creekside provides everything you could possibly want for a perfect vacation. Nestled in a quiet grove of redwoods, the Inn is walking distance to the town of Guerneville where you can spend time lounging on a Russian River beach during the day and find plenty of restaurants after the sun goes down. It’s also a short drive to Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve, where I usually begin my day taking early morning hikes among the magnificent redwoods. Rooms and suites at the Creekside are modern, spacious and comfortable, and owner Lynn Crescione seems to be always upgrading something, constantly looking to provide an even better experience for her guests. Lynn and her staff are always friendly, competent, flexible and responsive, no matter what we need or when we need it. For us, staying at Creekside Inn and Resort combines “getting away from it all” with “having it all,” which is just about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRAIGHELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    29
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
51
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We live in Berkeley and love getting away for the week-end to the Russian River area to relax, enjoy the river and the wine country. The Creekside Inn is a wonderful place just for that. It is walking distance to the town of Guerneville and the river, where we happily let our Springer Spaniel swim to his heart's content. Since the Creekside Inn has some pet friendly rooms, it is perfect for us.

We have been back twice and will continue to return each time we visit that area. They have a variety of rooms and cottages to accomodate small and large groups. A real gem in a peaceful setting with immaculate rooms and the most helpful, friendly staff one could ever hope for.

Deb C.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cramilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We had an amazing experience at the Creekside Inn. Even though we were in Guerneville during a big-event weekend, we were able to find a quiet accommodation here. If you want a fairytale stay, this is it. We had rented the smallest cottage and did not expect so much charm--views of the redwoods from all windows, green open space, privacy, good ventilation, sunshine and relaxation. You park beneath your "bird-named house," keeping your car nicely shaded. The furnishings and kitchen were charming and new, reminding me of a small inn but with modern conveniences. When we suddenly had an unforeseeable problem with our water, we were instantly upgraded to a one-bedroom suite on an even grander scale--TVs, fans, and fireplaces in bedroom and living room. The water problem in the little cottage was fixed immediately, but we were not required to give up the big suite. Great management and location

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfriend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

When my partner of 30+ years and I decided to take advantage of the "wedding window" in California, there was no question about where we'd do it: in the Russian River Valley, where we'd lived in a cabin on a redwood covered hillside for over 20 years. And there was no question about where we'd put up the guests who were traveling from the Midwest, Massachusetts, Maui, and scattered points in between: Creekside Inn & Resort in Guerneville. The time was early October.

We'd known and worked with owners Lynn Crescione and her son Mark since we'd had to find accommodations for visitors who started coming in almost as soon as we moved into our rustic cabin. Their property became our second and third bedrooms because the property had such a range of living options and because we knew our company would be treated like family.

It's been almost a decade since we left the river, a couple of years since we'd been back, and we knew that the resort had been undergoing some huge changes but we had faith that its essential character would be perfect for the crowd of extended family and friends– most of whom had only ever heard of each other– we were gathering. It couldn't have worked out better.

Creekside's range and variety of accommodations made it easy for us slot in an almost equally diverse range of guests - from the couple from Martinsburg (WV) with the 19 year old son, to the couple from Portland (OR) with a two year old terrier and the wife's parents in their late 70s, to the couple from San Mateo (CA) with a pair of sons aged 6 months and two years, to the almost-newlyweds from Boston (MA) with a baby on the way. With our two dogs in attendance (they were our attendants) we were singles, couples, families, and dogs... with plenty of room to join the party or go our own ways for however long we wanted to.

The clan gathered on Friday evening for a catered BBQ (Lynn was VERY helpful in working with a caterer we'd chosen over the net) on the greensward in front of the inn, introducing themselves . After dinner half the party went into the Bed & Breakfast lounge for an impromptu concert and sing-along, the other half retiring to their fireplaces or decks to enjoy the autumn evening.

Friday set the tone for the rest of the weekend. It was like a family reunion where everybody likes each other (pretty unheard of in my experience) and the location was a major enhancement of that feeling. People spent Saturday morning exploring Guerneville and the spectacular redwoods, or just getting to know each other better sipping coffee (and sometimes bubbly) at poolside.

Our wedding, which took place in early afternoon in the gorgeous garden of other friends' home a few miles down the road, was a glorious interruption which everybody really enjoyed but, in fact, nobody minded climbing on the bus or into their cars to get back to what had become a real reunion at Creekside. We dined on a kind of potluck constructed from leftovers from the BBQ and the wedding supplemented by fresh stuff from the nearby Safeway... which was all made easier by the abundance of kitches and fridges everybody brought food from and took it back to. By 8 PM the musical gathering in the B&B had started up again....

We all breakfasted irregularly Sunday morning on the grounds, in our cottages and suites, and in the B&B dining room. Then Greg and I watched as our friends and family said goodbye their old and new friends and family and went their merry ways bubbling with what fun they'd had.

We have, so far, received only a dozen or so outright requests that we do another reunion at Creekside on our first anniversary... but based on the hints I won't be surprised if they increase as October approaches.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Commci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We recently stayed a weekend at the Creekside and were blown away by it. I work in the hotel business and was pleased with everything (right down to the choice of coffee). Our hostess was forthcoming and generous with information and assistance, as well as gracious and pleasant. We stayed in Lark Cabin, a studio set up with a kitchen and very large bathroom, and were very pleased with the cleanliness, the views and the peace that the property offered. It's centrally located (you can walk to most anything in town or to the surrounding woods without getting winded) yet far enough away to ensure peace and quiet. I've stayed at many places over the years and have never been as impressed as I was with Creekside. Our trip was an effort to scope the area to decide if it was an environment that we would want to live, and the Creekside is a definite check in the "Pro" column. We'd never stay anywhere else in the Russian River Valley. Thank you so much for help making a tough decision a little easier!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibraryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2009

My husband and I were lucky to find Creekside Inn last August on the internet. I was skeptical at first but, I love the area and have frequented the surrounding area for years. The fact that, the cottages are so comfortable, spacious and clean. We fell in love. So, for us to book another weekend on Valentine's Day weekend this year was wonderful...........even though it rained and rained it was the most Romantic ever. We plan on coming back for many years to come. The kitchenettes are so convenient and being 15 minuetes from the ocean and to be dog friendly for our little one keeps us coming back forever. Thank-you Lynn,Mark and Craig you have truely blessed our lives with a joyful retreat*********

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuenaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

I loved my recent stay at this inn on the Russian River. My favorite part was being in one of their new cottages high up in the redwood trees. All the cottages are raised up high so you feel like you are in a cozy private birdhouse in a grove of redwood trees. There is a lovely private patio where we sat and drank wine and ate cheese and relaxed. It's dog-friendly in several of the rooms which made it a perfect place for us to stay. They have an elevator and carts so you don't have to schlep your luggage up a big staircase. Everything about the place is done with a consideration for guests in mind. The innkeepers Lynn and Mark are knowledgeable about the area and it shows that they like what they do and want to make your experience the best. The swimming pool was great. The room we stayed in was new from top to bottom. I understand they recently remodeled some of their older units and built a number of brand new cottages. One of my other favorite things about the inn was their commitment to saving resources. They had hand pump soap - I always feel guilty using those little hotel soaps for just one use and then knowing they end up in the trash. They don't use chemicals in their cleaning supplies. The bed was fabulous! Our stay was quiet and peaceful and completely enjoyable.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly and the cottage like a birdhouse in the redwoods
  • Disliked — no close off-leash dog park although we enjoyed a great leashed hike in Armstrong Redwoods
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NinaVemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.7 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in Guerneville
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
509 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Property: Creekside Inn & Resort
Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Inn & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing