We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice for business and pleasure”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff is nice, the hotel room is quiet, clean and well kept, and the bed is very comfortable. It's located close to some really tasty Asian restaurants. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetters888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am delighted to hear that your experience was pleasant and comfortable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Our hotel is centrally located to many fabulous authentic Asian restaurants that are delicious; I hope you were able to indulge. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Maritza Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    49
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
9
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located up on a hill with a beautiful view of the mountains. The location seems very safe, and is very close to a large park. There are many Chinese and Japanese restaurants nearby.

The hotel is clean and modern. The beds are very comfortable, and there's a nice desk for working. The fitness center room is small, but the equipment looked new. There's a beautiful pool outside in a courtyard.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cable_consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am delighted to hear that your experience was enjoyable and productive. Our hotel is centrally located to many fabulous authentic Chinese and Japanese restaurants that are delicious; I hope you were able to indulge. We look forward to your return in the near future and appreciate the positive feedback.

Yours in Hospitality,
Maritza Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I loved staying here. The place is nicely appointed, clean, quiet and safe. I would stay here again.I loved staying here. The place is nicely appointed, clean, quiet and safe. I would stay here again. nice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello Mathew,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hacienda Heights was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. I did notice that you rated us with very high marks in all of the key metrics however, did notice that on the Overall rating you marked us low; was there a specific area of concern that you would like to share with me, my team and I would be much grateful to hear more from you. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I may be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for a a little R & R in LA and visiting my relatives and friends. I had a wonderful time. The staff gave me a room with a good view of the pool. Hassle free check in and check out. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the room with view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hacienda Heights was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is your typical Courtyard Marriott. However, the room was very clean, comfortable bed and very friendly front desk staff. Very minimal street noise, location is very safe. There are many great Chinese/oriental restaurants around. I was very pleased with this hotel after beating horrendous LA traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hacienda Heights was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

I hope you got time to enjoy some fabulous authentic Asian food, which I personally love!

Warm Regards,
Maritza Mejia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I love this hotel, been staying here more than 5 times for work,
it is conveniently located on Azusa Ave., with 2 minutes walking to the most famous bakery - 85'C Cafe (great place for breakfast, with all kinds of fresh breads) and lots of restaurants, stores; about 10-15 minutes walk to Macy's, 24 fitness, Marshals, Starbucks Coffee and many other stores. there are lots of Great Chinese Restaurants around.
they also have a outdoor swimming pool, and a business center with about 4 PCs where you can print your flight ticket receipt and search for driving directions.
if you are here in LA for sightseeing, it is a little far from Hollywood and Disney land, i would say, about 45 minutes to 1 hour without traffic maybe ,,,,

Room Tip: square layout, it is a little far to walk to the rooms on the other side of the complex opposite fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaTourDotCom U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The beds are the best, the pillows are not very good. No free breakfast, exercise room is limited. The TV in the lobby is great, to bad the ones in the room are not as good(selection of channels). The food at the bar is $$$ compared to what can be had just a short drive away. The room was kept very clean while we were there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmhcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hacienda Heights
2.3 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
6.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
530 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Address: 1905 S Azusa Ave, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745-6850
Region: United States > California > Hacienda Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hacienda Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County is conveniently located near the City of Industry, La Puente and Whittier, CA. Our Hacienda Heights, CA, hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. Also in our lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Guest rooms at our Courtyard hotel in Hacienda Heights feature comfortable beds, spacious work desks, ergonomic work chairs and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Each of our rooms also includes a mini-refrigerator and television with CNN, HBO and ESPN. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor pool or enjoy a brisk workout in our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our convenient Marriott Hacienda Heights hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County Hotel Hacienda Heights
Courtyard Hacienda Heights
Hacienda Heights Marriott
Hacienda Heights Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing