We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to do buisness and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Reviewed 18 July 2014

i am a local i come for work. This is place is a nice place if you want to have a conference, or have meeting room. the wifi is good. Free printing. There is TV that you can watch. There is free newspaper. The decor is relaxing. The staff is really nice and friendly. Its a relaxing place. its close to restuarants, a park and mall. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garvin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and productive for all your business needs while, enjoying all of our complimentary amenities. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. I am sincerely grateful for your loyalty and preference, if there is anything I can personally assist with please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours in Hospitality,
Maritza Mejia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in and very quiet. When we are in the area to visit friends we always stay here. We are always greeted from the staff and not just the front desk. We love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inside they have a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slmckean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Typical Courtyard property with nice lobby and rooms. Front desk service was very enthusiastic and friendly. There was nothing special about the rooms but they were spacious, clean and modern, again typical Courtyard. There are a number of eating places within walking distance, as mentioned in previous posts. The neighborhood, while not exactly residential, is not industrial either and it was not busy. Importantly for me, the hotel is near the highway but the rooms do not overlook any major roads, so there was absolutely no traffic noise from my room. I would definitely return if I need to spend the night in the area again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the cheap price. Nice garden, fresh air and free breakfast.
A bit far from the west side but a very good deal if you have a car. I would expect everyone staying at this hotel with a car
There are two plazas with restaurants, shops and supermarkets very close to the hotel

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Joyceqbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Being a Marriott Silver Elite member, I make it a point to pretty much only stay at Marriott's when I need a hotel. The Courtyard hotels are the perfect option for my family of 5. This particular Courtyard was no exception. Great check in customer service! Our room on the 1st floor was easily accessible to parking and the lobby. My family liked The Bistro in the lobby area where you can order quality food and it has a Starbucks. Although we weren't on property that much due to my son's soccer tournament, we were able to walk to the shopping center about 100 yards down the street that had a Daiso (Japanese version of the dollar store) and a 38C Bakery (yummy tea/coffee drinks and bakery items!). Our room (2 Queen beds) was spacious and super comfortable. We had requested a crib during the reservation process and it was in our room waiting for us all set up and with baby shampoo/lotion thrown in too. If we ever have another tournament in the area, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was my second stay at this property. It has improved since my first stay and I would stay here again. The staff are extremely friendly at every turn and the rooms have been updated a bit. Its still not the taj mahal but for the area, its good. I would return to stay here again in the future without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. Rooms are sufficiently spacious, properly maintained and well-equipped for a short stay traveler like myself. If you like a bustling city taste, it is not a place for you. But this hotel is located in between 2 shopping places in walking distance along with dining opportunities. All front desk people are so helpful and friendly. The only flaw if I have to say is the breakfast - comparatively limited to her standard. I will definitely be happy to come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank 9frankien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hacienda Heights
2.3 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
333 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
239 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
#3 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
18 reviews
6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
559 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County

Address: 1905 South Azusa Avenue, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745-6850
Region: United States > California > Hacienda Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hacienda Heights
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County is conveniently located near the City of Industry, La Puente and Whittier, California. Our Hacienda Heights hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard® digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. Also in our lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as Starbucks® beverages and evening cocktails. Guest rooms at our Courtyard hotel in Hacienda Heights feature comfortable beds, spacious work desks, ergonomic work chairs and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Each of our rooms also includes a mini-refrigerator and television with CNN, HBO and ESPN. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor pool or enjoy a brisk workout in our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our convenient Marriott Hacienda Heights hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County Hotel Hacienda Heights
Courtyard Hacienda Heights
Hacienda Heights Marriott
Hacienda Heights Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing