We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Nearby Hotels
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Bay Lodge(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Rose Inn(Half Moon Bay)
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Whale Inn(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,033
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$956
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
293
199
61
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
199
61
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog horndeluxe king suiteunderground parkingwithin walking distancenice view of the harborsitting areahotel lobbyroom servicewet barsoaking tubel granadavaulted ceilingsprovide ear plugsbeautiful hotelbarbara's fish traplarge bathroomgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location and has great amenities. We had a lovely sitting room with a fireplace. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the spa or restaurants, as we were only there for one night. There's a great coffee shop located right behind the hotel, which is a must to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators because it's rather noisy there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balletrfs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed two nights here over Memorial Day Weekend. Our room was very nice and large overlooking the harbor. The room was very accomidating with a small refrigerator and a nice sofa with two televisions. We also had a small balcony that overlooked the harbor. Great access to places to eat, the harbor, and the beach. We will definately stay here again. The only drawback is there is no pool or jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Request a harbor view room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelleym18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night. We arrived at about 5pm. The room was on the first floor, small patio area overlooked the harbor and the ocean. We went to Barbara's Shack and got food to go, ate out on our patio and watched the boats come in. The room was amazingly clean and very well done. The staff were very friendly. I was able to get a glass of wine from the bar and take back to my room. We did not hear any noises from our room. The bathroom was beautiful. We will be going back to stay for two days. It is pricy but well worth it.

Room Tip: Room 106 on the first floor, you get a patio area overlooking the harbor and the ocean
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed 4 days in this hotel because of a wedding party on sunday for which our daughter has been invited.There were a couple of problems for people not participating with weddings but normal guest:
1. internet is terrible; WIFI is difficult to obtain. Our daughter was here for fun but for us business as usual.
2. breakfast during weekdays starts at 08.00 (?) and on saturday and sunday at 07.00. In the rest of the world just the other way. I travel for more than 35 years.
3. on saturday and sunday the parties take place just beside your room; you are not in but still "enjoying" it.
4. the outfit in the rooms is artificial old style; somewhat "kitsch".
5. we were with 3 persons in a room but coffee and tea making only for two.
6. the worst of all: the noise made at the harbor (24 hours a day) to warn ships; in the drawer were earplugs. The first hotel where I have seen this

Conclusion: maybe a nice place for a wedding but for normal guest everything is too expensive and too much "troubles"; you are not getting for what you pay for. Not again

Room Tip: if you do not belong to a party don't go there
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a family wedding, rooms are large and very comfortable and clean our room did overlook the parking lot but that did not spoil the experience at all.
The wedding had been well organised the food was excellent as was the service.
The location is good right on the sea front and there are nice restaurants nearby.
I could not hear the fog horn at all inside the hotel and outside it was not loud enough to disturb me.
The whole weekend was wonderful and a special mention must be made to the staff who could not do enough to help this was much appreciated, also Nancy the wedding coordinator who worked hard all day and was always smiling.
I would love to return to this hotel and hope to do so in the future

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayheaven53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews