We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanside Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Ranked #1 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
1 review
“Oceanside Getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

During high tide the crashing waves sprayed our floor-to-ceiling bedroom windows, the water's that close. The substantial breakfast, all-day coffee in the reception area, and the fresh cookies and wine in the afternoon are all included in the price. An outstanding value, especially in the off-season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmarmion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    83
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
310
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Needing accommodations close to SFO, we booked this B&B because it was both seaside in Half Moon Bay and an easy, but scenic, 35 minutes drive to the airport. The experience was delightful and far exceeded our expectations. We had a large room in one of the auxilliary buildings, but there was a window seat with an ocean view. a gas fireplace and a large soaking tub -- all of which were perfect for the rainy and cold weather we experienced. A great walking and bike path starts in front of the hotel; the Miramar Beach Restaurant is 2 blocks away. Another unexpected pleasure was having breakfast delievered to the room. For us, it was a perfect way of ending a 12 day vacation in the bay area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LegacyMediator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at this lovely Inn in November and would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys a beach front experience with great staff and very good food. It's a nice size and close to the downtown area of Half Moon Bay as well as other fun areas along the coast. Provides a very relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size. Check this out before confirming your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

BOOKING CONFLICT - Booked a three night stay in the Naples Beach room. the nice gentleman checking us in offered to upgrade us if we wanted it, as it was "very quiet". We ended up choosing an upgraded room called Dunes Beach, next door, as the view was MUCH nicer. Come to find out the next morning that the Dunes Beach room was double booked for our third night and we would have to move. Not too happy about the mix up so just checked out after second night. Still beautiful place.

Room Tip: We stayed in DUNES BEACH which is a wonderful room with partial ocean views, very quaint charm with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Ironically, we chose this lovely bed and breakfast in Half Moon Bay for its proximity to Stanford Hospital, a 27 minute drive away. Although our choice was prompted by medical necessity, we are delighted that circumstances drew us here. The combination of being right on the ocean, away from the noise of Highway 1, with truly lovely rooms, so peaceful and remote and also a short drive from home is unique in our 40 plus years experience in living in the Bay Area. The sunsets were stunning and being here in December allowed us to see the gentler beauty of the sunrise as well. The rooms in the Main Building are gorgeous--full ocean view literally right over the beach, contemporary but rustic decor with fireplace, attractive and comfortable furniture including captain's bed with drawers underneath set high for the better view, wood beams on ceiling, beautiful tile floors. We slept to the sound of the waves. I was not surprised to learn that the main building was designed by the people who did the five star Relais and Chateaux Auberge du Soleil in Napa Valley. There are coffeemakers in the room, ample breakfasts with many choices every morning, wine and appetizers in the evening, followed by dessert somewhat later. Staff was pleasant. Although expensive with rooms on the smallish side, the combination of excellent taste and natural beauty are unbeatable. We would go with the smaller rooms in the main building over the larger ones in adjacent ones. If you have the chance to splurge on the third floor penthouse suite, go for it--it's absolutely incredible. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is our favorite place to get away and relax! We unplug, read by the fire, walk on the beach and enjoy the fine dining and fresh seafood nearby. Breakfast in our room is great way to start the day - the food is always delicious! In all our years of escaping here, we have never had bad service, bad food or a disappointing visit. We tell all our friends about it and several are regulars now. You cannot beat the Cypress Inn!

Room Tip: Our favorite room is El Cielo but any of the rooms in the main building have views to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise CA.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

An Amazing GEM of a place we found and will be back. Loved our room and the view/sounds of the ocean crashing waves was heaven. Not the most expensive room but the Point Sur was the most romantic. To our surprise they brought a full breakfast to our room(Complimentary) that was just to die for, eggs Florentine with full serving of mixed tropical fruits a strawberry-banana smoothie and full pot of coffee, real cream, plus an outrages, fresh out of the oven croissant. This place had the best staff however Geraldine treated the place like she owned it and gave us whatever we needed, An incredible lady of beauty and character, made our evening, we did not get much sleep here, just the greatest for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: point sur is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestAbe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
4.6 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach

Property: Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Address: 407 Mirada Rd, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-5339
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Miramar Beach in Half Moon Bay, sights and sounds of the Pacific are just outside your door at the Cypress Inn. Eighteen rooms and suites offer dramatic ocean views, and each features luxurious feather beds, fireplaces and private baths. Guests are treated to a full breakfast each morning and a selection of wine and hors d’oeuvres are freshly prepared each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Inn On Miramar Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Cypress Inn Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing