We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Half Moon Bay Lodge(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
382
95
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
95
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bla lunalas nubespoint surjacuzzi tubeggs benedictmiramar restaurantevening winesound of the wavesthe main housewine and cheeseocean frontsecond floorgas fireplacebalcony doorfull ocean viewthe penthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Used trip adivisor to find this inn. What a pure pleasure. Great view of the Pacific - outstanding breakfast - wonderful afternoon wine & cheese + many other treats. Close to S.F. - Palo Alto - Santa Cruz - Los Gatos and many more. Jazz club just down the road. Piano bar at Mirimar Beach Restaurant. Will be back.

Room Tip: Over look the Pacific.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My visit was exceptional. The room had a fantastic view and the friendly and helpful staff and amenities were wonderful. From the snacks and drinks in the late afternoon, to the dessert a little later in the evening, we were pleasantly surprised. And the next day breakfast was great as well. I would highly recommend Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Glynis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Friendly, welcoming inn with cosy, comfortable rooms which have fantastic views over the ocean. Lots of extra included touches such as breakfast being served in your room if you wish, plus complimentary wine, snacks and dessert in the evening. We had a lovely time in Half Moon bay just pottering about on the beach and eating delicious crab salad in the harbour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkfeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

If you ever want to feel at one with the ocean then this is the place for you. With only a narrow road separating your hotel room from the Pacific Ocean, this location will mesmerize you with it's intoxicating views and soothe you with it's ocean melodies.

We stayed here in the Maverick's (second level) room for our first year anniversary celebration. Our goal was to find a nice place with luxurious accommodations without the additional cost of a plane ticket. This location definitely fit the bill as it is only an hour's drive from our home in the South Bay Area. The rooms are quite comfortable with a king sized bed, couch, dining table, large modern bathroom, gas fireplace, two TV's, ocean view patio, and a two person in-room jacuzzi tub. The jacuzzi tub being the biggest draw for us as we like to let Calgon take us away from the stress of the daily grind. The gas fireplace was nice but the location was not great as the only view to it would be from the couch which didn't get much use.

The weather was fantastic so we were able to keep our sliding glass balcony door open which allowed for natural climate control. However at night the ocean waves were too loud to sleep comfortably so we had to close the door to drown out the intense sound. Sounds hard to believe from someone who loves to be soothed by the sounds of the ocean but true. The only other complaint was that the bed was a bit too firm for both of us and the feather pillows were so soft that there was nothing there when we put our heads down for the night.

We loved standing on the balcony watching all the activity along the road which is mostly used by pedestrians and surfers. At night you could see out to the channel where boats were attempting to navigate past Maverick's Point toward the Golden Gate. We also saw a dolphin swimming right along with the surfers. There are areas for walking and bicycling too if you are so inclined to bring your bike.

We also enjoyed Happy Hour at five o'clock which included wine and appetizers. The first night we were there they served chicken wings, rice, crackers, and assorted cheeses. which was enough to fill us up so that we weren't hungry for dinner. We had a very satisfying breakfast delivered to our door each morning as well.

Room Tip: We were told by management that the Maverick's Room was one of two of the best rooms on the premises as it was one of the newest and overall best appointed. The other room being the one next to it called Point Reyes is a mirror of Maverick's without the surfboard theme. There are no elevators to the second floor and the stairway is quite narrow so be careful lugging your luggage by yourself. There are no bellhops.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicebydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great stay. It was Very romantic place with beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and coast line. I would recommend this place anyone who wants a nice getaway. The wine in the evening was nice and the breakfast was gourmet.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelbg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews