We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in Half Moon Bay, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Atwater, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay in Half Moon Bay, CA”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stay almost exclusively at Choice Hotels properties; last year at least 60 nights. This last weekend was our 40th anniversary so we headed to California coast. We were very pleased with the Comfort Inn in Half Moon Bay, CA.

Josh at the Front Desk was very helpful, particularly suggesting a place for us to eat on Saturday evening; the Flying Fish.

My wife says she wants to go back again.

The Inn is situated in a very nice setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDeereJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    115
    48
    12
    4
See reviews for
58
119
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

5 minutes from town. Local facilities to hotel limited. Room clean and quiet. Breakfast adequate for on the go travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Best Hotel around! The beds are comfortable and the room is clean , we have had rooms all over this hotel , in the back , on the side, in front, and NEVER had a bad experience here, our dog is allowed, and this hotel is close to everything, they serve a great breakfast and the staff are very helpful and nice. Its not even an option for us when in Half Moon Bay this is where we stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on side and in back are the best and of course the second floor is always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy_PLaMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Last minute getaway (Thurs-Sun) and the least expensive lodging place, but it was comfortable and relaxing. I took advice of fellow reviewers and requested a room in the back of the property and on the second floor. However, due to the rain on Saturday and late comers in the evening there was noise (a resident was sanding a surfboard during the day and the late arrivals were whoot-whooting as if they were the only people on the planet), so make note that you cannot escape ALL the noise.

Location was fantastic (5 minutes from dining, shopping, beach). The internet service my husband called "dial-up Wi-Fi" - so if that's a necessity, then beware. Otherwise, the room (king, non-smok, no pets) was clean and spacious. The shower needed to run a bit to get warm on the first night, but afterwards worked fine. We checked out breakfast, which was well rounded (even if you stay with a big family), but wanted to hit up other dining. So, other than taking advantage of the coffee and juice, there were waffle, packaged danishes, fruit, cereal, bagels, yogurt available, but we didn't sample.

I think if we did another last minute getaway, we'd chose this place again since it was affordable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geesvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed her in February when we went to see the Elephant Seals at Ano Nuevo State Park. It is conveniently located and a good price for just one night. When we checked in we were told we were upgraded but when we go to the room it was just as described when we booked the room online...don't know what the upgrade was, but it was away from the main road, so maybe less road noise? Anyway this hotel does allow pets and there was a distinctive urine smell but it was not so annoying for me to change rooms. The bed was comfortable and breakfast good. Would stay again for one night but would be tempted to try something else next time.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the property to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photomom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Good Price , Good Clean Rooms, Good Place near beach AND... They ALLOW PUPPIES!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Clean rooms, quiet (on back side facing away from highway). Reasonably priced, and incudes continental breakfast. Short drive north of town.

Room Tip: Rooms on back are away from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEATRVLR51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Half Moon Bay
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
914 reviews
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
176 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Address: 2930 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-1350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing