We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK....”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very average....from the lukewarm eggs for breakfast to the thin walls....sounded like we were staying right below the Jolly Green Giant. NIce enough folks working the front desk, but would not stay there again if we can help it

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    118
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
61
121
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We paid $160 with tax for our double/double room. We had to move from the first room they gave us (on the first floor) because the noise of people just walking in the room above us was really loud. If I had paid $80 for the room, I wouldn't complain but the quality of the room and the EXTREMELY slow internet for what we had to pay were very disappointing. Most hotels now have the duvet covers that can be washed so you know everything is clean. This property is still using very dated bedspreads. The heating and A/C was also very poor. We tried just running the fan on low to drown out some of the noise around us, but you couldn't run the fan without heat and the room got so warm we had to turn it off. The best thing I can say about this property is the front desk staff was very friendly and did try to be accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Titans-Girl-1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We needed a place to stay overnight on a Saturday; the day before Memorial Day. Of course, most hotels will "jack up" their rates but we found this hotel to be a very well maintained Hotel; it did exceed my expectations in person since it only had a two star review on line. This hotel was in a very convenient place; right on Highway 1/ Cabrillo Highway and the room was comfortable, clean, and the lobby was nice. We also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Stay in an upstairs room in a corner if you want peace and quiet if the Hotel is rather full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djrvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our room was toward the back of the inn but obviously too close to the highway even though we were told it would be quiet. We had a lower level room and the guests above us stomped around until 2:30 a.m. The worst part was the shower which had an extremely low flow. The rate was $179 with taxes which pricey for the quality but it was a busy weekend night. Front desk service is helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask and confirm for an upstairs room that is quiet and away from the highway plus an adequate shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFOBEYOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was courteous and professional, and the price could not be beat for staying in a coastal town. Will stay here again. The only negative was that it was a bit difficult, because of traffic, to pull out of the driveway onto Cabrillo Highway going north . . . but that would have been a problem with any hotel along the highway. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to San Francisco via Hwy 1. Upon arrival, Lisa was very friendly and very helpful when I inquired about a place to eat. Our room was clean but realized the toilet was not working. Called the desk and Lisa was up to our room within 2 min! She did not even hesitate to get us another room, and I didn't have to ask. The 2nd room was bigger and just as clean. Lisa gave us a great rate for the inconvenience (which was all of about 10 min of my time). I have never had such prompt attention to a problem at any other hotel and that includes the high end hotels! The breakfast was great and has enough to satisfy even the biggest appetites. There can be a bit of traffic noise from Hwy 1 so request a room in the back of the hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back will have little to no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel was a really good value. The location was great - right next to the surf shop that we rented our equipment from - and the staff was very friendly and competent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good, and the coffee exceptional. Quiet and restful. An overall good experience. Would definitely stay again. Oh, and they were great to recommend an excellant seafood restaurant, with the best fish tacos ever!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
931 reviews
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
568 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
177 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Address: 2930 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-1350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing