We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to SF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here on route to SF. It was a bit pricey when we where there, but that probably had to do with an even in SF. The rooms were decent and clean. The breakfast is what you can expect from a standard Comfort Inn breakfast. So all in all it was a good stay for us!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanHagendijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had to book a room here for New Year's Eve the day before, and was able to get the last room available, and at a very reasonable price. They happily accommodated me with an early check-in. Room was clean and comfortable. I thought the bed was average, but my boyfriend thought it was one of the most comfortable beds he's slept in in a hotel in a very long time. Good hot & cold choices for breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to a beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is clean and well-maintained with basic rooms and amenities. Front desk staff are very friendly. We experienced some road noise but it did not detract or prevent sleep. Surprisingly excellent breakfast (for a Comfort Inn) with many choices (hot brkfst sausage, eggs w/cheese, tea biscuit, waffles) fruit, yogurt, cold boiled eggs, cereal, toast and some pastries).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmhickey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Sauage patties, eggs, waffles, sweet rolls, coffee and several kinds of fruit made a nice breakfast. Everything was well stocked. Room had one king bed as well as a sitting area with couch and coffee table. Room also included a desk. It was a good layout for relaxing in the evening and reading in the morning. Seemed very clean. A nice place to keep on a list for another visit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

While I didn't stay here - I had a reservation hiccup that the manager was kind enough to assist me with. I appreciated it and will definitely stay here in the future! It's a great location and they take pets. Half Moon Bay is a wonderful city and I can't wait to go.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

this Comfort Inn was the best we have stayed in in 5 years from the clean spacious room to the awesome breakfast, which I might add was the best in any Hotel we have ever had such a variety from the 3 different fruits to the cheese omelets and sausage to the waffles, loved the staff they were very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: there all good you cant go wrong staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNCLEJARHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I used our Choice Hotels points and returned to the Comfort Inn in Half Moon Bay for a get-away weekend. On our last trip my wife was having some medical issues so this trip was much more enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast offers a wide variety of choices and there is ample seating room for the guests when the meeting room is also available.

This is a Choice Hotels property I have put on my list of favorites and places to which we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDeereJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
945 reviews
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#4 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
582 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
185 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
184 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Address: 2930 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-1350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range: £88 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing