We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here instead of downtown San Francisco!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay here instead of downtown San Francisco!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we arrived at Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn, we were greeted by Brian at check-in with such an genuinely pleasant attitude that we knew our choice was a good one from the very start. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated (we were on the back side of the hotel, 2nd floor) with super comfy beds and fluffy towels. The location was perfect for us too! Only 40-45 minutes away from downtown San Francisco, the hotel is also only a 5 minute walk to beautiful Pacific beaches and an awesome walkway path that we enjoyed every morning with a cup of coffee watching the sun rise. The breakfast was a nice array of fresh fruit, waffles, egg/cheese, biscuits, sausage, cereal, juice and more - all displayed very neatly in the front room of the lobby with plenty of sunny seating for the guests. We loved staying in Half Moon Bay because the town is fun and funky, with lots of awesome restaurants and pubs. Everything you could want in a seaside town - but with the added convenience of being close to San Francisco. Great place to stay at a great rate!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    115
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
59
120
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Centro, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived early on Sunday, the room was ready, the staff very informative as to where to eat and places to see in the area. The room was comfortable,and quiet, with a fairly new mattress, that provided three nice nights sleep, something not normal when you are away from home.
We did decide to change our plans from four nights to three, and the staff was very cordial, no extra charges, just nice smiles, wishing us safe travels on our journey.
Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Great parking, close to the ice machine and away from Hwy 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sailandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

They are doing renovations here and our room was a casualty. It smelled dusty and a thin layer of dust was on some of the legs of the tables. Don't get a room close to the street. You will hear the cars going by. Our room wasn't that close and we still heard the noise. When they get done the place should be nice but in the meantime you can smell the dust in the air. And when we checked in they said they gave us an upgrade - if that was the case, I am not impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patsy_Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Comfort Inn at Half Moon Bay is very nice, quiet, clean and the reception staff is more than helpful. The motel is in the process of replacing all of the carpets in each room and this can be a bit noisy in the afternoons week days if the men are working. However they stop work at 4 p.m. We are going to make this motel a regular stop. It is close to the ocean and good restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs at the back of the main building are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serenitygardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich/Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had booked the Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay based on the good reviews and were not disappointed. Our room was spacious and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay (flatscreen TV, fridge, microwave, wifi). The bed was comfortable, but the sheets and pillows are not very good quality. Breakfast was basic, but we appreciated having a good bite to eat before continuing our road trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SweetCountryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a nice stay here after a rough drive in lousy weather. The walkways from the lobby/breakfast room are not covered and we got soaked in the rain just going to the next building. Highway 1 is very busy and we had a hard time going north out of the parking lot.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are further from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vao_Fefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockeford, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast, plenty of food, good variety, good, hot coffee. Even found out we could walk to the beach access, which wasn't to far, it was great, leave the car at the motel, save on parking. The beaches btw are very clean and when we were there we practically had the whole beach to ourselves so felt like we had a private beach. We will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
923 reviews
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
176 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Address: 2930 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-1350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing