We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Half Moon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Mavericks
Ranked #4 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Beautiful, newly upgraded 6 room hotel on the harbor in Half Moon Bay. It was a wonderfully relaxing and romantic stay. Just quick walk to good food. I would recommend staying there for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiSharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Mavericks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel's website accurately reflects the condition of the rooms. You can walk to a few restaurants and it is only a short drive to downtown Half Moon Bay. We had difficulty getting the room we requested, but it worked on in the end. It is small and intimate and well appointed. The manager is not always on duty so make sure you have everything you need before they leave for the day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaclusion120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Maverick's. We managed to schedule our trip through a pretty heavy wind/rainstorm, but it was actually kinda nice to just kick back in the room and watch the waves roll in and listen to the rain come down. The room was nice and pretty recently renovated. Everything looks new. We had a great view and there were just some thoughtful things like a free snack basket that was nice to see after a long day of driving. Stephen really took care of us and I'd say went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful little getaway in Half Moon Bay and the price is reasonable. We'll definitely go back again and stay a bit longer next time..

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikersnhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Location was fantastic, right on the beach. Nice quiet area (boat dump in the back but didn't really see it). Close to restaurants (Half Moon Bay Brewery--great food). Prices reasonable, free snacks and bottle of wine. Great new bathrooms (love the makeup mirrors--many hotels forget that!) Quiet, although other reviews mention the airport--it's a small plane/local airport with a few planes flying over during the day. Rooms below had nice yards for dogs.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank egcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Must take a short ride to the end of the road and walk around the point to see "Mavericks" beach. Art work among the natural environment - a rock maze, carved relief in giant driftwood, "Foo" memorial rock stand. Surfers, bird watchers, fishermen and photographers are drawn to the point for their passion. Keep an eye out for slumbering sea lion.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgoagainandagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

What a wonderful local get away place! My husband surprised me for a birthday I wanted to forget and it made the day so much fun after all. Friends and family took all six rooms and we stayed Fri and Sat nights. Enjoyed wine around the firepit, walked to dinner both nights, relaxed and hiked the ridge by Mavericks. The rooms are just sumptious! Great bed, fireplace and COFFEE MAKER in every room. Lovely amenities and a nice little goodie basket. Views of the harbor are so peaceful. Manager couldn't have been nicer. Would recommend it hands down for a wonderful retreat/regroup/de-stress visit.
ps - foghorn was not bad at all. after a bit you really don't notice it. if worried, take earplugs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We stayed in the room called the Dunes and it was beautiful. Very spacious, comfortable king bed, nice big tub, great balcony with view of the harbor and decor was lovely. Had a great time and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagpezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
5.9 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mavericks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mavericks

Address: 346 Princeton Ave, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-4039
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range: £132 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Inn at Half Moon Bay Located in the seaside village of Princeton-by-the-Sea, just a few minutes north of historic Half Moon Bay, The Inn at Mavericks is nestled on a small bluff overlooking picturesque Pillar Point Harbor and the Pacific Ocean. Each of our six spacious suites provides unobstructed panoramic views of the harbor and ocean beyond. The Inn at Mavericks offers superior accommodations: Memory foam beds, luxurious fine linens, oversized soaking tubs, gas burning fireplaces, and cozy sitting areas. All suites have their own private deck or patio where one can enjoy the beautiful, captivating, and ever changing evening sunsets. In the distance, the fog horn can be heard, assuring all vessels safe travels into and out of the harbor. The Inn at Mavericks is within easy walking distance to superb restaurants, unique shops, mountain and shoreline trails, white sandy beaches, and the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mavericks Hotel Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing