We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food friendly service”
Review of 3-Zero Cafe

3-Zero Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food friendly service”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

good food good service
excellent pancakes and omelettes
worth the drive from redwood city
outdoor seating
good fo lunch etc

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allan1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    66
    20
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fly in for brunch”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Taking advantage of my boyfriend's plane, he flew us over to half moon bay for brunch. The restaurant is inside the terminal of the small airport, and is easily accessible from the town. The service was great (thanks Mark!) and menu is impressive. I had eggs Jeanine (eggs Benedict with spinach, tomato, and avocado) and my boyfriend had a Cajun scramble. Both were terrific. The side of hash browns were great. For those of you who may be nervous fliers, there are a few alcoholic beverages available, too. For those who fly in, it is easy to taxi and park close to the bay, go for a walk around the bay or up the bluff for beautiful views.

Helpful?
Thank MsEmilyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a drive”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This restaurant at the Half Moon Bay airport is out of the way, but it's worth a few minutes drive to get there. They specialize in breakfast items. I have never had better, lighter pancakes. Our party had two different omelets, both of which were unique and very, very good. One involved Anchor Steam beer, and the other had asparagus filling. The walls are covered with airplane memorabilia.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Food is good and the decor is interesting. A little pricier than I prefer to pay for breakfast, but it is in HMB, so not much you can do about that.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fsb1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
469 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Unpretentious”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Located just beside the airstrip at Half Moon Bay off Highway 1, this is a charmingly simple take on an American diner. We ordered the Crab Fritatata - competent but forgettable. Coffee was OK and service was slow but friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreshEire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3-Zero Cafe also viewed

 

Been to 3-Zero Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing