We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were craving!”
Review of 3-Zero Cafe

3-Zero Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fresno, California
1 review
“Exactly what we were craving!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This place is delicious! I am very picky but this was great! I cannot wait to visit half moon again to have this place for breakfast! YUMMY! Their Eggs Benedict are fab! YUM YUM!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    68
    20
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Awesome No-Frills Airport Diner”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is one of the best kept secrets on the coast. Three-Zero cafe is located at the Half Moon Bay Airport right off of Hwy 1. Located in a nondescript building, it’s very easy to drive right by it. They have both indoor and outdoor seating. Weather permitting, try to snag a table outside. It’s fabulous, especially on those rare sunny days on the coast, not to mention very entertaining to see planes take off and land just several feet away from you. Sometimes, you’ll see restaurant patrons leaving the place and jumping right into their plane or vice-versa.

The breakfast menu is extensive with very reasonable prices. The turn the tables pretty quickly, so we haven’t had to wait more than 20 minutes to get seated. Just write your name down on the waiting list as soon as you arrive. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank XtinaDunham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Longer Hours Better Experience”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We are long time customers of this wonderful nostalgia
themed restaurant which is a treat for aviator buffs young and old.
Mark the owner is a pilot and zooms around the place in his
Hawaiian shirt with a fighter pilot pattern and makes sure
people are pleased with his food and service which is exception.
He has been in the food service business since he was 12 years old
so Mark also is a pilot.He is one of those rare people who walk the walk and talk the talk..
New hours on the weekend until 3PM make this a go to place for' hearty food and good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asiapaccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsburg, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Food and SLOW Service”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Why is it so hard to find a good Breakfast Place in the South San Francisco Area?
I heard this was "the best breakfast around"... So I ventured there with my parents who love a good breakfast..
We arrived on a Saturday around 10:30am.. It looks like a DMV or something from the outside but oh well the food must be spectacular right?.. We walk in and see a few other confused bystanders just looking around.. No one greets us or acknowledges us and I happen to notices there's a note and a clipboard that states we should write our Name down on the list or take a table. So I write down our name (maybe 3rd in line) and we wait.... and wait.. and finally a little table by the window opens up for us.
It takes awhile but finally a girl comes to bring us some much needed coffee in small coffee cups. I used to be a waitress so maybe I'm biased but OMG theThe service was REALLY SLOW and very lackluster..
Right away we were ready to order but it took out waitress quite awhile to come and take our order. (Mind you theres like 15 tables inside and maybe 10 outside so its a pretty small joint) Anyhoo-
The Menu is extensive, things all SOUND amazing. I orgered a Breakfast Burrito w/ potatoes, my dad the Chorizo Omelette, my mom the Blueberry Waffle.
And then we wait. Smiling and happy at first enjoying the quirky atmosphere and the view of the deserted airport. And wait........... orders are slowly coming out to other tables but mostly theres nothing going on! And waaaiiitttt..........My dads coffee is empty and it takes us 5-7 minutes to flag someone down for a re-fill (whereas other places have constant coffee servers wandering around with their caraffes).
Im not even a coffee drinker but it bothered me that my hungry parents had empty coffee cups for so long.
FINALLLY after getting quite depressed from hunger and annoyed by the atmosphere and lack of food, we get our orders (Im not exaggerating we've been sitting for about an hour not including the wait by the door). I try my potatoes and they really are good...mind you I was starving by that time.
But..my breakfast burrito (that I reallly wanted to like) was just gross :(
The tortilla was a spinach green one and it was soggy. The eggs were tasteless and wet. The sasusage was grey and I didn't care for the taste. The cheese wasnt melted and tasted cheap. I dont know, i really wanted to like it but it was really disapointing. And I'm not even a picky eater!
My Moms waffle was totally unimpressive and the taste was ..nothing special at all. My Dads chorizo was burnt and he also said his eggs were watery tasting..
So all in all i dont mind waiting for GOOD food but when you have to wait for over an hour for not-so-good food I just feel jipped and ..disappointed. Maybe we came on a bad day. I might give it another try but they need to quicken up the pace at this place and start tasting their food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food friendly service”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

good food good service
excellent pancakes and omelettes
worth the drive from redwood city
outdoor seating
good fo lunch etc

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allan1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3-Zero Cafe also viewed

 

Been to 3-Zero Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing