We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stop on PCH!”
Review of 3-Zero Cafe

3-Zero Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chatham NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must stop on PCH!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fabulous food and service! We stopped on our trip down the PCH and it was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had. Great service and friendly. Check out the model planes and memorabilia. Fun sites along the runway. After our meal, we went to hike the cove foe beautiful views. A well worthwhile stop, but easy to miss. If you pass the airport, turn around!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseysteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    66
    20
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We love this place and go anytime we are trekking down the coast from SF. The owner is a plane aficionado and a pilot. Great guy. The menu is very good..something for everyone. The huevos rancheros are the best we have had anywhere. Kid friendly and our kids love their milkshakes. Fun to people watch and to check out planes coming and going from airport. It does get crowded so we go very early or late in afternoon. This is the real deal; it is a locally owned business that is all about good food and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The reviews are true!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Decided to eat her last month based upon TA reviews. We did manage to drive past it, as other reviewers have said, very easy to miss. Great choice of breakfast-style foods on the menu, was also good to see that they served freshly-squeezed OJ too. If you're looking for a hearty, no frills tasty breakfast, served with a smile, then 3 zero should be on your list.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grimstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a nice breakfast spot, nothing fancy, average service, but solid diner breakfast food. Proximity to the airport makes for interestng decor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local paradise”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The three zero doesn't look like much as a small stand alone one story building off of highway one, but really it's a treasure. When you walk in you are bombarded by a wall to wall airplane memorabilia. This is due to the fact that the three zero is actually part of the half moon any airport. The food is traditional breakfast and lunch food and is awesome, especially the eggs Benedict and florentine dishes . Really everything is tasty in this down to earth local weekend breakfast spot .

Helpful?
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3-Zero Cafe also viewed

 

Been to 3-Zero Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing