We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
50
49
33
23
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
49
33
23
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cafe next door mini mart fog horn remodeled rooms would stay here again within walking distance room was a bit small early check yogurt ice machine upgraded room loved this hotel nice size bed was very comfortable wonderful hotel the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The good: right next to a terrific place for breakfast, plus easy walk to the harbor which is very active and fun. Although it's right next to the highway, the noise dies down at night and we loved the foghorn sound.

The bad: don't know how old the hotel is but it's "tired". Everything seems old and worn. But, we were only there for sleeping (bed not great either and highway noise), and we enjoyed walking around plus being so close to my daughter and Half Moon Bay. It certainly seemed expensive at $150/night, but nicer hotels are $300-400/night so I guess it's just California coast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoothillsNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

our honey we decided to spend on the coast and Harbor view Inn was only 1 hotel for normal price. Clean room, nice view but across the street from ocean but still very good view and can see sunset. Front desk people very nice even met Alona who is manager there very friendly and professional.Bathroom has spa shower and we were happy with our stay. Will back again

Room Tip: clean and comfortable place
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leilabrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Not a clean place at all. The noise from Highway 1 is HORRIBLE. One thing good is the location. But very uncomfortable room. They should never be able to Charge what they do. The staff was nice. Just an old MOTEL ON THE COAST. This was suppose to be an UPDATED ROOM . Think ZNOT

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lkirby1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed one night, they claim a washrag had a black stain on it and billed me $20.00 for it, VERY unethical. I only found out by looking at my credit card bill, when I called they were very rude and hung up me. CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT IF YOU STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pacificpat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Room was clean and freshly painted, I would have suggested they air the rooms out a bit as it smelled strongly of paint but I am sure that will fade. Room was nice and new, bed was comfy and the breeze was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews