We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Supper” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Moon

Pasta Moon
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Moon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very good service. Found the menu to be extensive and catered to a variety of tastes. Well prepared dishes,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    147
    51
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Specials were not the thing to try!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Based on reviews here on Tripadvisor and a suggestion from the Ritz Carlton we made reservations for dinner here. We were looking forward to a good Italian meal, but should have stuck with our original thoughts.
We had the special local heirloom tomato to start which was wonderful. But, one of the specials was fish baked in parchment. The waiter highly recommened this. Both my husband and I decided to go with his suggestion and try the fish. We both wish we had stuck with one of the pasta dishes. The paper was very browned and gave the fish a slighty burned rather unpleasant taste and it was over cooked. Neither of us were able to eat much of it.
The restaurant was very crowded and very loud. We were brushing elbows with the table next to us. We didn't mind so much and it could be a fun experience if the food you order was also good. If you are out for a romantic evening, this might not be the best choice because of the crowded table and the noise level.
If we were to be back in the area again we would give this restaurant another try, but would stick with the pasta dishes next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh pasta and good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Have been going every time in Half Moon area. Great fresh pasta. Strong and exciting wine list and good service.


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Gotta Have the Lasagna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pasta moon's hand-made past is excellent. The restaurant features fresh local ingredients and produce, so the salads are very fresh and tasty. The best dish is definitely the lasagna! The butterscotch pudding for dessert is also a must!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suntravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Wow!!! Everything I had last night from the lasagna to risotto with shrimp was awesome. Let's not leave out dessert! Yum

Helpful?
Thank tonic12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Moon also viewed

 
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to Pasta Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing