We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view/nice food/desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Navio

Navio
Reserve with OpenTable
Navio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 97 Restaurants in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 1
Description: California Coastal Crusine
San Jose, California
1 review
“Good view/nice food/desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I had a sunday brunch there with my friends. The view is good and we could see the dolphin. Good selections on desert and it is very delicious. Prime rib and seafood(crab) is good. Just the price is a little bit too high.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    69
    29
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For a special treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great service and food. Menu is only a one-pager, but each entree is specially prepared and served as a beautiful presentation. I had the pork chop and my wife the salmon--both were excellent. It's a five star restaurant with 5 start pricing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthBay_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Half Moon Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Go enjoy this wonderful low key gastronomic experience. Take in the sounds and flavors of this wonderful place. It is better than eating at the pricey swanky Ritz Carlton up the road.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sea bass, wine list...Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

My wife is a sea bass snob and said it rated in her top 2 of all time. Spare ribs were great too. Most impressive was the wine list; had great 1985 Brunello and the Apple and brown butter ice cream dessert was excellent also.

Helpful?
Thank Phillipzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Both the pork chop and the braised short ribs were fantastic. The desserts were amazing too. My guess is that any food prepared here would be worth your time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Navio also viewed

 
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to Navio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing