We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Half Moon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We decided to have a romantic weekend as temporary empty nesters and after reading the reviews, chose the Pacific Victorian B&B. We were not disappointed. We had a late arrival (planned ahead), but that just added to the evening. Jeff greeted us with a bottle of wine in an ice bucket that we drank out on our balcony. He was very friendly and made us feel right at home. He has a wealth of knowledge of the area and made some great suggestions. Breakfast was excellent! after reading the reviews, we both had the eggs benedict. Jeff has modified his sauce recipe to be a healthier blend and it competes very well with the full fat versions. The property is a very short walk to the HMB hiking/bicycling trail.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast Inn...just 2 blocks off the ocean nestled in a residental area. Jeff & Lori, the owners, tend to your everyday needs making one feel at home away from home. There are 4 guest rooms plus the owners who live on site. The location is just about 3-4 miles from the downtown area. The Inn has a living room and dining room as well as your guest room all decorated in Victorian era. You select your breakfast menu the night before and the time to eat. The food is excellent. Parking is in the front of the Inn.

Room Tip: Select the Mountain Room or the Bay view room. All are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJS95602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this lovely b&b. The street that it is on is in two parts, so we ended up calling for directions after being on the wrong end. The house is about 2 blocks from the water. Instead of worrying about a view, we opted for the whirlpool tub room instead. As soon as you step inside, the house smells of roses. Every room seemed to have a few gorgeous red roses in it including our room. The hosts, Jeff & Lori, were fun to talk to, very helpful in choosing restaurants, wonder cooks, and also gave us our privacy. The room was clean, pretty, and well appointed. The bed was fairly soft, but the pillows were super soft. Even with the freeway nearby, the room was quiet. Somehow the toilet was particularly quiet. The shower and the tub easily had plenty of hot water. I was surprised there was a, but was glad it was in the room. If you are looking for a charming get away with the best Belgian waffles ever - seriously the breakfast was outstanding - then come stay at this lovely charmer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Jeff and his wife (owners and Inn Keepers) really make this place special. Jeff goes above and beyond to make your stay special. The rooms are appointed very nicely and stays true to the victorian them but a little on the small side. You would think the house has been there forever instead of built only 17 years ago. The house is in a excellent location walking distance to the beach and excellent restaurants. Do be sure to make reservations before your stay! The breakfast is huge and delicious Jeff and his wife are excellent cooks and make sure you have enough to eat. I didn't eat again until dinner! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We chose the flower room. It had a seperate two person jacuzzi tub and large two person shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mill_a_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed with my mother and aunt here at the end of June and we absolutely loved our time there. Jeffrey, our host, was very accommodating and entertaining and his culinary skills and presentation are amazing! They have truly thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and are most hospitable for everything you could need. Best part about it, unlike many other accommodations for the area, they are just a short walk from the beach!

Would highly recommend it and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveling_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pacific Victorian this past weekend for one night. What a great place, location and room! The owners were accommodating and gracious. We felt very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and you won't walk away hungry or thinking about lunch!
I would highly recommend this place if you like B & B's. For the price of one night at the Ritz, we could have stayed an entire weekend at the Pacific Victorian. The rooms are not large, but very warm and inviting. Plus, we had a small private deck that had an ocean front view! Location of the PV is convenient and easy to find. Honestly, this place is a hidden gem in Half Moon Bay and I can't wait to go back, but spend a weekend and not just one night!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I just returned from a one night stay at this gem and will definitely make plans to return. I especially liked that it is quiet and out of the way but also within walking distance to the beach and the Miramar restaurant as well as the Bach Dynamite Society place (probably got the name wrong). Breakfast was just perfect and also having a Keurig machine in the room was a nice touch. I really am just echoing what others have said...
The owners are very interesting people and authors as well! They have so much enthusiasm about the area it is infectious.
Truly a gem in bed and breakfast land.

Room Tip: We were in the Mountain room and it was very pretty - decorated in burgundy tones. I imagine the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snookie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
955 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
4.7 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Zaballa House
Zaballa House
#10 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
488 reviews
3 mi away
Nantucket Whale Inn
Nantucket Whale Inn
#4 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 325 Alameda Ave, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-5301
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range: £112 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Victorian Bed & Breakfast is an ideal choice for your next California coast bed and breakfast vacation. This Victorian style inn is located in beautiful Miramar Beach, Half Moon Bay, California. The Inn is nestled in a scenic coastal setting 1.5 blocks from the beach with partial ocean views of the Pacific Ocean and picturesque coastal mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing