We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Exceptional Service”
Review of Chez Shea

Chez Shea
Ranked #16 of 97 Restaurants in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Red Bluff, California
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food and Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A wonderful "find" in downtown Half Moon Bay ~ with good food, lots of choices and the most exceptional service. My Mom and I shared two salads and each had a different glass of local wine on the little patio in the back and experienced such exceptional service I had to write here. Additionally, I inadvertently dropped my wallet under the table and it had been returned by our waitress with everything still there...INCREDIBLE!! Made me love the experience even more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimnoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    55
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NOT French food, FYI”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Don't go to Chez Shea expecting French food. I don't really know how to describe Chez's food, but my roasted chicken was good, but it was served with a side of reheated frozen veggies and some sort of instant mashed potatoes. Not great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic and inviting”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our server was so inviting and prompt. The food was eclectic and delicious. Wish the seating was a little more comfortable but overall it was a great dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of interesting choices”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Inside and outside seating. Interesting menu choices, at least for lunch. Never had a bad meal here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bartc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Healthy meal after walking on the beach”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

After a short hike on the beach, we stopped at this small but wonderful restaurant on Main Street. Chez Shea is popular with tourists and locals alike. The menu leans toward the "healthy" side, with dishes ranging from Mexican to Middle Eastern - I had the chicken enchiladas which were excellent. Atmosphere is small town café, but the variety and quality of the dishes will impress you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2009Benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Shea also viewed

 
Half Moon Bay, CA
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to Chez Shea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing