We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Decent Place”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Comfortable bed, clean room but had a bit of a stale smell.

Room Tip: Decent breakfast is included
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCCOYOTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    224
    73
    15
    13
See reviews for
161
230
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The weather was a bit drab, but the hotel was great. The room was huge (king suite) with more than enough space for a family of four. The pool, hot tub, and grounds were all very nice. Don't know when we'll be back in Half Moon Bay, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janavratil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I love this Best Western! The rooms are very clean, the beds super comfy, they provide lots of pillows, and the bathrooms are beautifully tiled. Their bathroom toiletries are awesome! Overall, I would say this is an above average Best Western. My only complaint is their continental breakfast. I wish they served a hot breakfast. That would make them perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jittterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalfMoonBayLodge_GM, General Manager at Half Moon Bay Lodge, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Half Moon Bay Lodge. The good news is that we will be adding hot breakfast items to our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to beautiful Half Moon Bay.

Kurt Picillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Our room was nicely appointed, clean, very quiet and had a very, very comfortable bed. The staff loaned us a very nice visitor's book where we selected a wonderful restaurant (Mezzaluna) plus had a wonderful time visiting the Filoli mansion in Woodside.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We attended a family wedding in HMB. The hotel had a nice ambience with well landscaped grounds. Good location. The complimentary breakfast was good and served in a pleasant poolside room. Our room was spacious enough to be comfortable. It was a little pricey, especially on the weekend, for a chain motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel was a tranquil place to call home while we hiked, shopped, explored the beaches and toured Half Moon Bay for three days. We basically had the pool to ourselves each night. The hot tub, sauna and pool are immaculate The exercise room isn't very big but was fine for our purposes. The front desk provided us with a binder containing descriptions of everything to do in the area, and how to get there. We thought this was a very nice welcoming gesture and an exceptional touch! Unlike other hotels we were able to sit and enjoy our breakfast each morning poolside at the outdoor fireplace. The grounds keepers have perfectly nurtured the lawns, plants and garden areas, making this property feel quite elegant. All in all, we think this hotel was one of our best choices for our three week holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotJustaNumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny/nj
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

the room was huge with a balcony facing the garden area, nice toiletries, filling continental breakfast, the pool area looked very nice, although we checked in late the night before & didnt use it, front desk staff very pleasant

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loislaneNy/nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
5.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
923 reviews
5.8 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
4.6 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Half Moon Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon Bay Lodge

Property: Half Moon Bay Lodge
Address: 2400 South Cabrillo Highway, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Half Moon Bay Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Half Moon Bay, where you can brave the waves of Mavericks, explore our community of arts filled with jazz clubs and galleries, and indulge in sustainable cuisine at premier local eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Half Moon Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Best Western Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing