We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful get-away”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

excellent hidden get-awayspot,
warm,friendly staff, luxurious rooms with wood burnig fireplace, small balconies , all suites, great breakfast,!

loved it!

will definitely come again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaGoHomeSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    267
    79
    29
    14
See reviews for
228
484
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is our favorite SF Bay area Hotel. Most of the rooms face the ocean and sunset and include a small deck to absorb the view. The fireplace rooms are so well equipped and comfortable the we usually walk down to Barbara's Fish Trap at Pillar Point Harbor and bring back a take out crab salad for dinner. By avoiding commute hours it's an easy one hour drive from Orinda.

Room Tip: Rooms 206 and 207 are great for two couples as they share a private hall and 206, has extra windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

It is always a relaxing stay, and this was no different. Lots of places to eat nearby. The coast is always a flip of a coin weatherwise, and each time, overcast or sunny, it has been spectacular!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My friend and I took a chance and just took off down the Pacific Coast Highway after a day in the wine country. We happened upon the Beach House and were able to book two suites at a reduced price-on the Saturday night of Veterans Day weekend! We were VERY pleasantly surprised and were thankful we were able to stay in the last two rooms available at the hotel. The place is lovely and the suites full of amenities.

Room Tip: Get the view room-balcony overlooking water-nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suze1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I recently spent just one night at the Beach House in order to have dinner with a friend who lives nearby at Sam's Chowder House, which is right next door. Both were excellent! I hope to go back for a longer stay. In fact I might just move there permanently! I could live and work in the room that I had, which is really more like a junior suite with kitchette.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I just want to comment on the person who complained that this hotel is not in a nice
town and has no restaurant. There is a great seafood restaurant (with chicken and other things) a short walk across the field. And Half Moon Bay, a lovely town full of restaurants,
is a mere mile or two away. Perhaps the complainer did not realize that?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittypat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach-House_10, Front Office Manager at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Glad to hear you are still thinking about us! For those coming to the coast for the first time, we like to advise them to "come hungry!" There are so many great restaurants that it would take a week to get to all fo them. Our front desk staff is well versed in ambiance and the varied specialty cuisines on the coast., They are ready assist with reservations and recommendatatons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the second time this year. The location is perfect with easy access to the beach and incredible views to surfers, boats and even a beachside wedding. It's also next door to Sam's Chowder house which had some yummy NE clam chowder. The hotel staff is friendly and seemed truly happy to see us. The rooms are large with separate sitting areas and a wood burning fireplace and the beds are comfortable. There was also a 2-burner stove, microwave, fridge and dishes. The complimentary wine reception and continental breakfast are both nice additions to our stay and we enjoyed talking to the staff at breakfast. Someone commented on the fog horn, but honestly it was not an issue (not like in Bodega Bay) and wasn't audible when we were in our room. This hotel is a must stay if you ever plan to stay in Half Moon Bay!

Room Tip: Partial ocean view room is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach-House_10, Front Office Manager at Beach House at Half Moon Bay, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for the kind words about your recent visit to Beach House! It is gratifying to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Your candid comments about the fog horn were accurate and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
5.4 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
181 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
0.9 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Half Moon Bay

Property: Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Address: 4100 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House at Half Moon Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a private Nantucket summer home, the Beach House Hotel Half Moon Bay offers spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Pillar Point Harbor. Just 25 miles south of San Francisco, the hotel features 54 spacious loft suites providing the perfect romantic getaway or retreat for the entire family. Each guest receives complimentary high speed internet access, full continental breakfast and parking. Take advantage of the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House at Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Half Moon Bay
Beach House Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing