We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I found this hotel on Travelzoo. We absolutely loved everything about it. It was a great value given the amount of space in the suite. We loved having the fireplace and the views were spectacular. The staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the fact that the hotel was small and only had 54 suites. The breakfast was fabulous and enjoyed the wine reception. The kids enjoyed the heated pool. This small hotel had a lot of conveniences like a fitness room, pool, hot tub, computer, and free wifi. The location is perfect, on the ocean, away from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco but close enough to get to it in 30 minutes. Half Moon Bay is such a cute, small town. Couldn't beat the location.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room. It is well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izzynowakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

I found this hotel on tripadvisor. I read all the reviews - good and bad- and decided that we would take a chance and book our stay. It was a GREAT decision. We did not expect to have an ocean view because we were booking at the last minute and none were available according to the website. When we arrived, we had a room at the north side of the building which had a view of the harbor and ocean from the living room and balcony. To be honest, we also viewed the parking lot at Sam's chowder house to the north, but it wasn't a big deal. We had to strain to hear the foghorn from inside our room. Perhaps the rooms that directly face the water hear this more. It certainly was not disturbing to us! Our room also had windows that faced the east - looking out over the highway to the trees. Again, the road noise was very minimal and was not disturbing at all during the night. The room was more than we expected. Full kitchenette with electric burners, sink, toaster, coffeemaker, silverware and dishes, plus the microwave and fridge that we expected. There were very nice AVEDA bathroom amenities and our bathroom had a shower and a separate tub. We enjoyed the duraflame log fire both nights we stayed. My children loved that the pool was heated in March and they were the only ones in it on both days that they swam. I didn't brave the pool (even though it was heated to 85) but did enjoy the huge hot tub that looks out onto the harbor and ocean. The front desk staff were very accommodating with our requests and helped make dinner reservations for us. Breakfast was simple but delicious. Fresh cut and whole fruit, pastries and bagels, plus coffee, tea, juice and milk. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was a fabulous getaway and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed in the penthouse oceanfront suite which was an excellent value for the rate. Just stepping into the room took our breath away. The view was beautiful, and especially nice to wake up in the morning to that serenity. It was great having the small kitchenette and being able use the refrigerator for our left overs from the restaurants. The only factor was the dull noise of the buoy/mini light house way off on the bay. It did not bother my husband, nor did it bother me as I was able to sleep.... it only bothered me when I woke up in the wee hours of the morning to use the bathroom and could hear it as I lay back in bed. Other than that, I would stay at the Beach House again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Absolutely Love this place! Will definitely be returning soon. This place was everything I expected and more, definitely the perfect getaway to recandle the relationship

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debster6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was my second stay at the Beach House and it was as good as the first. The rooms are big with a kitchenette and the location is perfect.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view suites the cost is minimal and waking up to the waves is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeeper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is the only place we stay when visiting HMB! The rooms are right on the beach with nothing to impair your view if your in an ocean view suite (which is the reason we like this place). Also, the hot tub is big and always hot and clean with a perfect view of the ocean and the sound of the waves. The staff is always pleasant and willing to help make your stay magical and fun. It is always hard for us to leave!

Room Tip: Stay in the pent house suites ocean view if available. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleybarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

As always, we had a WONDERFUL night. We decided to make a trip along the coast and stay in one of our favorite beach cities !!! There are so many restaurants to choose from when in Half Moon Bay, and we decided to walk right next door to Sam's Chowder House - they have great food, great appetizers, and the ambiance is lots of fun - lots of happy people !! Our Beach House suite an awesome way to stay, great view on the first floor and it is always a quiet hotel to stay in. We love the ocean view atmosphere, sitting out on our patio, and the fireplace in our room adds even more peacefulness and relaxation. We would definitely recomment this location even for last minute plans. Great way to unwind from all the stress. You will go home relaxed and wanting more !!!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the 1st floor - facing the beach of course, patio's are roomier and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
5.4 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#4 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
185 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
1.0 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Half Moon Bay

Address: 4100 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range: £197 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House at Half Moon Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a private Nantucket summer home, the Beach House Hotel Half Moon Bay offers spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Pillar Point Harbor. Just 25 miles south of San Francisco, the hotel features 54 spacious loft suites providing the perfect romantic getaway or retreat for the entire family. Each guest receives complimentary high speed internet access, full continental breakfast and parking. Take advantage of the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach House at Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House At Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Beach Half Moon Bay
Beach House Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing