We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but getting worn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hanford
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Reviewed 4 September 2007

I had business in a nearby town and booked the Comfort Inn after review of the Trip Advisor site. The hotel is actually on 6th St facing old town Hanford. Gave my GPS fits for awhile. North Irwin runs into the rear of the hotel. As others said, overall the hotel is OK, relatively clean, but I discovered personal items from a previous guest behind the chair and adjacent to the nightstand.
The bed was comfortable, but the supplied chair was almost impossible to sit in, small and stiff, I used the desk chair instead and propped my feet on the bed to read or watch TV. Lots of little things need attention both in the hotel and in the room. Shower curtain frame was pulling out of the wall, door lock was held in place with sheetrock screws, that were pulling loose, wall paper was peeling in spots, spots on the carpet, doors and walls marked up around the hotel hallways.
There is a fairly high level of street noise in rooms facing 6th street, and train tracks nearby that run all night. Staff was good, breakfast good...I would probably stay again

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DavidSSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2007

Stayed here for four nights while working at Lemoore NAS. The drive out to the base takes about 35 minutes, but it's worth it for the convenience and comfort this hotel offers. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Cookies at the front desk every afternoon (yum!), and an above average FREE hot breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Terrific location for visiting restaurants and taking in the limited sights of Hanford. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gatorliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2006

I rented one of the rooms with a King Bed and in-room jacuzzi. As is my personal practice, I always inspect the mattress edges for bedbugs as I have been bit in the past. I was a bit shocked to find that the end of the mattress was stained yellow. That alone is pretty disgusting, but when I filled the jacuzzi and turned on the jets, brown algae film pieces came from the jets. It is obvious that they never sanitize the tub with cleaners, just wipe it out between guests. They also 'just' wipe down the bathroom counters, as toothpaste film remains next to the sink. There are brown specks on the wall next to the sink, and a bug in the corner of the room - about five feet above the floor.

The neighborhood is transitional. When I parked my car, someone was dumpster diving for bottles. I got the feeling that parking on the street would reduce the odds of my car becoming a crime statistic.

There was little street noise, but very loud noises from the room above me. I thought my neighbors might have been wrestling as there was some much activity.

I WAS going to stay a week, but we'll keep it at one night. This was my 'lowest quality' room of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tomp4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2006

I was in Hanford California for a baby shower and stayed at the Comfort Inn. Relatives who live in Hanford had mentioned to me that the hotel was in an older part of town and that there was a lot of crime. I have to say that my stay there was nice. The hotel staff was incredibly nice to me and since I had a handicapped accessible room, the lady who checked me in gave me the option of checking out at a later time which I thought was really nice. I only had one small disagreement with a lady who worked there but the manager made up for it by explaining some issues to me that cleared things right up for me. I would recommend this hotel. Itinerary # 14381288

4  Thank roadsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank FEDECUNI94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortca612, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Hanford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank fr_luise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortca612, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Hanford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tigerente13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 8 in Hanford
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hanford Inn
9 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
924 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Hanford
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hanford

Address: 10 N Irwin St, Hanford, CA 93230-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hanford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hanford
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Hanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hanford Hotel Hanford
Hanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing